Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

problem with Signing kitkat apk

OP motiam4

1st May 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Hello,I have problem with recompiling any system apk for kitkat firmware,tried to decompile and recompile framework-res as the usual way of any 4.3 firmware and lower,it does decompile and recompile successfully but when I replace it back instead of the original one I got it stuck at sprint screen for NOTE3 SPRINT .also when I try with SecSettings ,the settings icon disappear after replacing the original one,I even tried building the apk without any modification and I got the same thing.

there is must be something with signing kitkat apk different than 4.3 and lower firmware.
I used the same method of signing A System apk of taking META-INF and AndroidManifest.xml and inserting them into the new APK.
apktool version 1.5.3
phone:NOTE3 SPRINT N900P 4.4.2 STOCK FIRMWARE.



THANK YOU
2nd May 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #2  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 140
 
767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by motiam4

Hello,I have problem with recompiling any system apk for kitkat firmware,tried to decompile and recompile framework-res as the usual way of any 4.3 firmware and lower,it does decompile and recompile successfully but when I replace it back instead of the original one I got it stuck at sprint screen for NOTE3 SPRINT .also when I try with SecSettings ,the settings icon disappear after replacing the original one,I even tried building the apk without any modification and I got the same thing.

there is must be something with signing kitkat apk different than 4.3 and lower firmware.
I used the same method of signing A System apk of taking META-INF and AndroidManifest.xml and inserting them into the new APK.
apktool version 1.5.3
phone:NOTE3 SPRINT N900P 4.4.2 STOCK FIRMWARE.



THANK YOU

you shoul install framework and systemui of kitkat and then compile and decompile it
The Following User Says Thank You to Vaibhav Chauhan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

you shoul install framework and systemui of kitkat and then compile and decompile it

thank you for your reply,but I have already tried that,I did install framework-res.apk and twframework-res.apk and SystemUI.apk
but it fails,tried this time with SecContacts_OSup.apk but it does disappear after replacing it too.
any idea?
3rd May 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #4  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 140
 
767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by motiam4

thank you for your reply,but I have already tried that,I did install framework-res.apk and twframework-res.apk and SystemUI.apk
but it fails,tried this time with SecContacts_OSup.apk but it does disappear after replacing it too.
any idea?

which tool you are using??
3rd May 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

which tool you are using??

APKTOOL Version 1.5.3
3rd May 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Ok.thank you.I tried to do it on linux and got it working.

thank you.
3rd May 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #7  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 140
 
767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by motiam4

Ok.thank you.I tried to do it on linux and got it working.

thank you.


The Following User Says Thank You to Vaibhav Chauhan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes