Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,395 Members 47,194 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP Phone keeps freezing after 4.4.2 update

Tip us?
 
Cootje_NL
Old
#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cootje_NL View Post
I tried flashing my phone with Samsungs Firmware but that wouldn't fix the problem either.
My phone is being "repaired" at Dynafix. Hopefully I will get a replacement of some kind. As soon as my phone returns I will post the results heren.

@ ShadowLea, I indeed had a Samung Galaxy S3 with the insane memory. After replacement of the motherboard, the problem was fixed. Now it's my spare phone
The first time I received my phone from the repair center, they only reinstalled the firmware. After 6 hours I had the first freeze+reboot. The morning after, I started with a freeze+reboot. So I returned my phone again.

The second time they did a board swap. After 46 hours I got a freeze + reboot, but after that one, I haven't got a freeze+reboot since 65 hours. So it seems like the first freeze was an accidental one. When my phone freezes again, I will update this thread.
 
tofast420
Old
#42  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brantford

 
DONATE TO ME
Default FIX??

Quote:
Originally Posted by cootje_nl View Post
the first time i received my phone from the repair center, they only reinstalled the firmware. After 6 hours i had the first freeze+reboot. The morning after, i started with a freeze+reboot. So i returned my phone again.

The second time they did a board swap. After 46 hours i got a freeze + reboot, but after that one, i haven't got a freeze+reboot since 65 hours. So it seems like the first freeze was an accidental one. When my phone freezes again, i will update this thread.

has anyone found a fix yet?
 
mufin
Old
(Last edited by mufin; 13th May 2014 at 04:09 PM.)
#43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Have same problem

I am using T-Mobile CZECH device with S-View.

did somebody tried Cyanogen on N3? Is this solution?

M.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more