Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,170 Members 43,631 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help with phone, trying to restore recovery/OS but can't put any files on it!

Tip us?
 
RCizzle65
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default [Q] Help with phone, trying to restore recovery/OS but can't put any files on it!

I have an LG G2 D800 with Cyanogenmod on it right now, and Clockwork Mod for my recovery. When booting into CWM, it gives me these errors:

E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

Also, when in the OS (in Cyanodenmod), when I plug it in, it won't let me drag any files onto it. The Google Play Store keeps on crashing too. What I want to do is just flash a new recovery, then wipe away CM and start it again. It's kind of hard right now though because I have no idea how I can get the files on my phone to do this, any help will be appreciated.
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Those errors aren't going to affect installing or backing up anything. For the Play Store - are you sure you have the correct version of Gapps? As far as connecting to the computer, what happens? Does your PC recognize and just not load the drivers correctly? You've chosen MTP? Toggled USB Debugging? But as far as getting the new rom on your phone... Well the phone boots so why not just download it straight to the phone?
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
RCizzle65
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
Those errors aren't going to affect installing or backing up anything. For the Play Store - are you sure you have the correct version of Gapps? As far as connecting to the computer, what happens? Does your PC recognize and just not load the drivers correctly? You've chosen MTP? Toggled USB Debugging? But as far as getting the new rom on your phone... Well the phone boots so why not just download it straight to the phone?
Yeah, my phone wasn't working so I installed the version of CM that I keep on my phone just in case something messes up, and I installed the same Gapps that worked back then as well. The PC recognizes the phone, and I can click it, but no files show up on the file explorer. I even tried installing drivers again, and I'm using the LG Mobile Support Tool to try to install it back to stock, but it won't even show up on that. Yeah MTP and USB Debugging is fine. I tried downloading stuff, I wanted to download flashify, but anything I try to download through the regular browser makes the phone crash. Yeah, it's been a huge mess, and I feel lost lol.
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 2,357
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Do you have adb set up? If you look at your Device Manager on your PC, does the phone show up?
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
RCizzle65
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
Do you have adb set up? If you look at your Device Manager on your PC, does the phone show up?
Yeah, the phone shows up on device manager, but when I click on it, there are no files on it at all and I can't copy anything onto it. Also, on the phone itself, it says there are only 8 gigs left, which is how much I had before I tried to restore the phone.
 
RCizzle65
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Bump :/
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more