Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,049 Members 39,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help with phone, trying to restore recovery/OS but can't put any files on it!

Tip us?
 
RCizzle65
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default [Q] Help with phone, trying to restore recovery/OS but can't put any files on it!

I have an LG G2 D800 with Cyanogenmod on it right now, and Clockwork Mod for my recovery. When booting into CWM, it gives me these errors:

E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

Also, when in the OS (in Cyanodenmod), when I plug it in, it won't let me drag any files onto it. The Google Play Store keeps on crashing too. What I want to do is just flash a new recovery, then wipe away CM and start it again. It's kind of hard right now though because I have no idea how I can get the files on my phone to do this, any help will be appreciated.
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,368
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Those errors aren't going to affect installing or backing up anything. For the Play Store - are you sure you have the correct version of Gapps? As far as connecting to the computer, what happens? Does your PC recognize and just not load the drivers correctly? You've chosen MTP? Toggled USB Debugging? But as far as getting the new rom on your phone... Well the phone boots so why not just download it straight to the phone?
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
RCizzle65
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
Those errors aren't going to affect installing or backing up anything. For the Play Store - are you sure you have the correct version of Gapps? As far as connecting to the computer, what happens? Does your PC recognize and just not load the drivers correctly? You've chosen MTP? Toggled USB Debugging? But as far as getting the new rom on your phone... Well the phone boots so why not just download it straight to the phone?
Yeah, my phone wasn't working so I installed the version of CM that I keep on my phone just in case something messes up, and I installed the same Gapps that worked back then as well. The PC recognizes the phone, and I can click it, but no files show up on the file explorer. I even tried installing drivers again, and I'm using the LG Mobile Support Tool to try to install it back to stock, but it won't even show up on that. Yeah MTP and USB Debugging is fine. I tried downloading stuff, I wanted to download flashify, but anything I try to download through the regular browser makes the phone crash. Yeah, it's been a huge mess, and I feel lost lol.
 
es0tericcha0s
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 2,368
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Do you have adb set up? If you look at your Device Manager on your PC, does the phone show up?
Need some help, advice, something fixed? Hit me up on Hangouts @ es0tericcha0s and check out my site: http://mobilemojo5280.com for more info!


HTC Droid Eris / Motorola Droid / Samsung Galaxy S Fascinate / Motorola Droid X / LG G2x / HTC Evo 3D (x2) / Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Sprint S2) / HTC Amaze / Samsung Galaxy S3 (International) / Samsung Galaxy Note 2 / Nexus 4 / HTC One / Samsung Galaxy S4 / Sony Xperia ZL / Nexus 5 / ? (One+1 maybe...)
 
RCizzle65
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s View Post
Do you have adb set up? If you look at your Device Manager on your PC, does the phone show up?
Yeah, the phone shows up on device manager, but when I click on it, there are no files on it at all and I can't copy anything onto it. Also, on the phone itself, it says there are only 8 gigs left, which is how much I had before I tried to restore the phone.
 
RCizzle65
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2012
Bump :/
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more