Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

NuSense6 ROM Question

OP andrewjt19

21st April 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #11  
andrewjt19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 127
 
737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

Are you saying the toolbox won't work for you at all or just that particular setting ?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have not tested much of the other features, but that particular feature is non-operational with my device. I use xblast mostly.

TappEd from my HTC One Max


Check out my website for encouragement....

www.projectintercession.blogspot.com
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewjt19 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #12  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,524
 
3,497 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewjt19

I have not tested much of the other features, but that particular feature is non-operational with my device. I use xblast mostly.

TappEd from my HTC One Max


Check out my website for encouragement....

www.projectintercession.blogspot.com

Oh okay I was just making sure you had the module working, if the feature isn't working can't really say much about it since it's in "pre alpha"

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #13  
andrewjt19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 127
 
737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

Oh okay I was just making sure you had the module working, if the feature isn't working can't really say much about it since it's in "pre alpha"

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Regardless, I'm grateful for the work all the devs do for this device... Thank you. I wish I were more enabled to show my gratitude monetarily.

TappEd from my HTC One Max


Check out my website for encouragement....

www.projectintercession.blogspot.com
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewjt19 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #14  
andrewjt19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 127
 
737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone been able to circumvent the requirement of hitting the Enter button?

TappEd from my HTC One Max


Check out my website for encouragement....

www.projectintercession.blogspot.com
24th April 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewjt19

I have tried once again the latest version is NuSense 6 ROM and have been bothered by one issue. Due to my job, I have to have Device Administrators activated for my email.. The application requires a password or pin. I can not seen to find a n xposed module that successfully works with this ROM that will enforce the Quick unlock feature for pins. (Version 2.1). I know that it is possible with Kit Kat since it works with the stock ROM... I'm on Verizon... Can someone help my or direct me manually through a by pass. This is not your typical Mail Exchange luck requirement. I'm a police officer and the department uses Google for their server and Google's Device Policy App is the enforcer... Thanks.

Andrew

its in the sense 6 tool box. under various mods. i had to download the sense 6 tool box from a thread here. i will try and find it again. but when you do install it do not update the sense 6 tool box it will revert back to the sense 5 toolbox.

here it is http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2705270
24th April 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #16  
andrewjt19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 127
 
737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnexuser

its in the sense 6 tool box. under various mods. i had to download the sense 6 tool box from a thread here. i will try and find it again. but when you do install it do not update the sense 6 tool box it will revert back to the sense 5 toolbox.

here it is http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2705270

Yea, I've already tried it, it's a no go...

TappEd from my HTC One Max


Check out my website for encouragement....

www.projectintercession.blogspot.com
3rd May 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #17  
andrewjt19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 127
 
737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Update! The Official Sense 6 Toolbox works!!!

TappEd from my [wife's] gAlaxY N0tE 2


Check out my website for encouragement....

www.projectintercession.blogspot.com

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes