Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sprint Zone

OP Hdude123

1st May 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #1  
Hdude123's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I don't know if anyone else has experienced this with Sprint Zone, but under My Device it shows "Update Available" and it says the update is software. However when o check for a software update through Sprint Zone it tells me my phone is up to date.

Sent from my SPH-L600 using XDA Free mobile app.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398917230098.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	62.7 KB
ID:	2718808  
1st May 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #2  
Frezi Evan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Are you rooted?
3rd May 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #3  
Hdude123's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
No I haven't rooted because I have been unsure whether or not the Mega has the KNOX Flag.

Sent from my SPH-L600 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd May 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #4  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,047
 
1,573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hdude123

No I haven't rooted because I have been unsure whether or not the Mega has the KNOX Flag.

Sent from my SPH-L600 using XDA Free mobile app

Rooting is not going to trip your Knox. It didnt in the AT&T version.
www.Kingoapp.com for root.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to captemo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #5  
Hdude123's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
OK, thanks for that information.

Sent from my SPH-L600 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd May 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #6  
Frezi Evan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hdude123

OK, thanks for that information.

Sent from my SPH-L600 using XDA Free mobile app

I hope right solution with kingoapp that you got it..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes