LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

Modem for O2 UK

OP stev1456

1st May 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
My current modem doesn't seem to receive the best signal.
Does anybody have a modem file that works well for O2 in the UK ?

Thanks

Steve
1st May 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 199
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stev1456

My current modem doesn't seem to receive the best signal.
Does anybody have a modem file that works well for O2 in the UK ?

Thanks

Steve

I am on the latest deodexed nd5 rom with the nc2 modem, i am on giffgaff (they use o2) not too far from london, maybe 30 miles. Getting great signal no 4g as of yet, giffgaff are upgrading very soon.

Sent from my SM-N9005
1st May 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by celderic

I am on the latest deodexed nd5 rom with the nc2 modem, i am on giffgaff (they use o2) not too far from london, maybe 30 miles. Getting great signal no 4g as of yet, giffgaff are upgrading very soon.

Sent from my SM-N9005

Thanks for the reply.

Do you have the modem.bin file that i could flash through ODIN ?
1st May 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 199
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stev1456

Thanks for the reply.

Do you have the modem.bin file that i could flash through ODIN ?

If i am not mistaken it is in the first post of the rom thread by alexndr.

Sent from my SM-N9005
3rd May 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by celderic

If i am not mistaken it is in the first post of the rom thread by alexndr.

Sent from my SM-N9005

Flashed the modem & i'm now getting a better signal.
Thank you very much for your help

Steve

PS My Galaxy S2 still gets a better signal than the Note 3 - is this usual & could i flash the modem from the S2 ?
3rd May 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 199
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stev1456

Flashed the modem & i'm now getting a better signal.
Thank you very much for your help

Steve

PS My Galaxy S2 still gets a better signal than the Note 3 - is this usual & could i flash the modem from the S2 ?

Do NOT ever flash the modem or any file from a different device. But my old i9100 gets about the same signal as my n9005, note 3 is possibly a bit better for me

Sent from my SM-N9005
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 General by ThreadRank