Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Could not install the system update 1.54.15409

OP spankyou

3rd May 2014, 04:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Every time I click update on my developer mode M8, it restarts automatically in the TWRP recovery mode. I have no choice but to reboot in recovery mode and the phone loads again asking me to update. Has anyone experience this? I am still on the stock ROM withe XPosed installer if that matters. Any suggestions will be appreciated, thank you!
3rd May 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #2  
jdk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Four Corners, FL
Thanks Meter: 139
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spankyou

Every time I click update on my developer mode M8, it restarts automatically in the TWRP recovery mode. I have no choice but to reboot in recovery mode and the phone loads again asking me to update. Has anyone experience this? I am still on the stock ROM withe XPosed installer if that matters. Any suggestions will be appreciated, thank you!

Do you have a TWRP backup? You could restore it in TWRP if so.
The Following User Says Thank You to jdk2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdk2

Do you have a TWRP backup? You could restore it in TWRP if so.

I have a some of backups I created manually a couple of days ago but how would a restore of those backups update the system to 1.54.15409? Don't the phone still has to download the system update again?
3rd May 2014, 05:42 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You are asking for trouble trying to update on rooted, custom recovery and xposed framework installed..

Soff, Revert to stock, flash stock recovery, and then update

sent from my mobile device
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

You are asking for trouble trying to update on rooted, custom recovery and xposed framework installed..

Soff, Revert to stock, flash stock recovery, and then update

sent from my mobile device

Oh I see. In that case I'll just get one of the custom ROMs from here that will have the new system update. Thank you!
3rd May 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #6  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,228
 
13,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Phone has to be 100% stock, inc. the stock recovery and kernel, to flash an OTA file as it checks to make sure the phone is stock. ANY change to the original system and it'll fail
3rd May 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Phone has to be 100% stock, inc. the stock recovery and kernel, to flash an OTA file as it checks to make sure the phone is stock. ANY change to the original system and it'll fail

How can I get to stock? I can't find it anywhere but people saying to do it. (other than Sprint, but i have unlocked)
Last edited by BookOfRick; 3rd May 2014 at 08:42 PM.
4th May 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #8  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 215
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BookOfRick

How can I get to stock? I can't find it anywhere but people saying to do it. (other than Sprint, but i have unlocked)

You have to have firmware that matches your hboot, and stock recovery. Doesn't matter if you are unlocked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes