AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Could not install the system update 1.54.15409

3rd May 2014, 03:42 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Every time I click update on my developer mode M8, it restarts automatically in the TWRP recovery mode. I have no choice but to reboot in recovery mode and the phone loads again asking me to update. Has anyone experience this? I am still on the stock ROM withe XPosed installer if that matters. Any suggestions will be appreciated, thank you!
 
 
3rd May 2014, 04:00 AM |#2  
jdk2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Four Corners, FL
Thanks Meter: 140
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spankyou

Every time I click update on my developer mode M8, it restarts automatically in the TWRP recovery mode. I have no choice but to reboot in recovery mode and the phone loads again asking me to update. Has anyone experience this? I am still on the stock ROM withe XPosed installer if that matters. Any suggestions will be appreciated, thank you!

Do you have a TWRP backup? You could restore it in TWRP if so.
The Following User Says Thank You to jdk2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 04:16 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdk2

Do you have a TWRP backup? You could restore it in TWRP if so.

I have a some of backups I created manually a couple of days ago but how would a restore of those backups update the system to 1.54.15409? Don't the phone still has to download the system update again?
3rd May 2014, 04:42 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
1,873 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You are asking for trouble trying to update on rooted, custom recovery and xposed framework installed..

Soff, Revert to stock, flash stock recovery, and then update

sent from my mobile device
The Following User Says Thank You to SaHiLzZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 07:03 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

You are asking for trouble trying to update on rooted, custom recovery and xposed framework installed..

Soff, Revert to stock, flash stock recovery, and then update

sent from my mobile device

Oh I see. In that case I'll just get one of the custom ROMs from here that will have the new system update. Thank you!
3rd May 2014, 04:32 PM |#6  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,632
 
14,518 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Phone has to be 100% stock, inc. the stock recovery and kernel, to flash an OTA file as it checks to make sure the phone is stock. ANY change to the original system and it'll fail
3rd May 2014, 07:39 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Phone has to be 100% stock, inc. the stock recovery and kernel, to flash an OTA file as it checks to make sure the phone is stock. ANY change to the original system and it'll fail

How can I get to stock? I can't find it anywhere but people saying to do it. (other than Sprint, but i have unlocked)
Last edited by BookOfRick; 3rd May 2014 at 07:42 PM.
4th May 2014, 12:15 AM |#8  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BookOfRick

How can I get to stock? I can't find it anywhere but people saying to do it. (other than Sprint, but i have unlocked)

You have to have firmware that matches your hboot, and stock recovery. Doesn't matter if you are unlocked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes