Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,807 Members 43,498 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 2 Questions..

Tip us?
 
kevp75
Old
(Last edited by kevp75; 3rd May 2014 at 07:29 PM.)
#1  
kevp75's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 581
Posts: 1,341
Join Date: Aug 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] 2 Questions..

#1 How can I force 1 widget ti be on top of another? Fir instance... screen:

When I click on the weather it opens the config for the widget in the middle instead of firing up my weather app even tho the click event is set to do that.

#2 Widgets are locked. But when I clcik the play button it opens the Everything Widget config instead of playing.... even when playing the next previous and pause buttons do the same... how can I fix that? They were added as the reapective items from the music category of eeverythin widget...

Sent from my Stock Rooted NC1 S4 (team: @Muniz_r @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699) ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
Rockin' it from my Smartly GoldenEye 36 NG2 with Black cCc Applied

~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

Check me out online @ http://kevin.pirnie.us

 
ThemerSupport
Old
#2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter 404
Posts: 810
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevp75 View Post
#1 How can I force 1 widget ti be on top of another? Fir instance... screen:

When I click on the weather it opens the config for the widget in the middle instead of firing up my weather app even tho the click event is set to do that.

#2 Widgets are locked. But when I clcik the play button it opens the Everything Widget config instead of playing.... even when playing the next previous and pause buttons do the same... how can I fix that? They were added as the reapective items from the music category of eeverythin widget...

Sent from my Stock Rooted NC1 S4 (team: @Muniz_r @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699) ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
1. For now, widgets can't be set to be on top or behind one another - you have to manually remove them them add them in accordingly.
2. Are you turning the Hotspot mode on within Everything Widget? This enables the shortcuts that have been set within the widget to work accordingly.
Apply beautiful themes to your phone in one click with Themer by MyColorScreen.

Learn more at ThemerApp.com.
The Following User Says Thank You to ThemerSupport For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kevp75
Old
#3  
kevp75's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 581
Posts: 1,341
Join Date: Aug 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThemerSupport View Post
1. For now, widgets can't be set to be on top or behind one another - you have to manually remove them them add them in accordingly.
2. Are you turning the Hotspot mode on within Everything Widget? This enables the shortcuts that have been set within the widget to work accordingly.
#1 Bummer. What about a way to rotate an entire widget wrapper? With that diagonal date I had to make the widget full screen... or... copy/paste items from one widget to another... or inject a widget into another...

#2 Yeah... had a durrrrr moment with that one LOL

Sent from my Stock Rooted NC1 S4 (team: @Muniz_r @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699) ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
Rockin' it from my Smartly GoldenEye 36 NG2 with Black cCc Applied

~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

Check me out online @ http://kevin.pirnie.us

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes