Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bricked or not? Need assistance!!

OP mynigman

1st May 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #11  
Konfuzion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Clarita
Thanks Meter: 224
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

You fastboot flash recovery. Not adb.

EDIT: http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...l=1#post299512

Damn, don't know why I said ADB above other than I was exhausted.

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:45 AM ----------

Ummm, if your really having a ton of trouble fixing this you could get teamviewer and pm me the info and I can fix it for you.

But basically you want to make sure you have up to date ADB/fastboot ext and power on the phone into fastboot connect to your PC and the command you type is fastboot flash recovery (recoverynamehere).img then boot into recovery and probably the easiest thing would be to put a Rom on an SD card and flash from there, if not sideload a Rom.

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #12  
wranglerray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers Fl
Thanks Meter: 208
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
i'm guessing since you relocked the bootloader you'll have to flash the unlock.bin again otherwise the bootloader wont let you flash a new recovery. Once the bootloader is unlocked again and recovery is re-installed you could sideload a rom and be back in business
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes