Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] S5 Ram Too High Help?

OP IOwnTheSky

3rd May 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #1  
IOwnTheSky's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Hello My Galaxy s5 RAM STATUS is at 1.55/1.81 all my apps are closed I even have a lot of apps turned off and some apps with restricted background usage my phone has nothing open and it runs at 1.55 why so high does everyone else have this issue I don't see anyone else talking about it any help would be great thanks =)
3rd May 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #2  
helius@comcast.net's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by IOwnTheSky

Hello My Galaxy s5 RAM STATUS is at 1.55/1.81 all my apps are closed I even have a lot of apps turned off and some apps with restricted background usage my phone has nothing open and it runs at 1.55 why so high does everyone else have this issue I don't see anyone else talking about it any help would be great thanks =)

Yea, why can't we clear the ram anymore?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to helius@comcast.net For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #3  
daxecutioner24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Well keep looking. Not the first RAM question. Unused RAM is wasted RAM ;so don't worry about how much you have left. It's TouchWiz what you expect

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to daxecutioner24 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #4  
tea_dub84's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Go here I explain a little..You want ram working for..Rather u have 70% ram used or 99% it will still function the same as apps in ram consime no cpu usage. Touchwiz is smartly placing common phone functions in ram for the user to have when needed. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2733344

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Free mobile app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to tea_dub84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes