FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

DSP Manager

OP GohanBurner

22nd April 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #1  
GohanBurner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Waukesha, WI
Thanks Meter: 33
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Anyone know how to get this on Sense? For some odd reason I'm starting to like S6 more than AOSP, but I miss the DSP Mangager.
23rd April 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #2  
BFirebird101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I asked same question, but use Viper4android

Sent from my Vipered M8
23rd April 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I don't believe DSP will work on a sense ROM. You have to be rooted and running an AOSP for it to work. Power Amp has a decent built in EQ.
23rd April 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
You have to be rooted and running an AOSP for it to work. Power Amp has a builtin EQ.
23rd April 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Look at viper4android. It's way better than dsp manager, and works on sense roms. Needs root and system write access though.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #6  
GohanBurner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Waukesha, WI
Thanks Meter: 33
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I'm actually running viperROM. Is that an add on? I guess I could search hey? I think once Carbon gets the M8 Nightlies out I'll probably jump to them like I always do -_-.
30th April 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thx Guys, for clarification! I miss this app...Is there any alternative which does not require root access? I kinda dislike the boomsound thing, My Razer XT910 on CM11 + DSP Manager sounded better / more natural.
30th April 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #8  
xRogerxC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Seven Seas
Thanks Meter: 46
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vistvan83

Thx Guys, for clarification! I miss this app...Is there any alternative which does not require root access? I kinda dislike the boomsound thing, My Razer XT910 on CM11 + DSP Manager sounded better / more natural.

If you're playing music that is on your M8, you can use PowerAmp as stated above, works awesome! Root not required.
4th May 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #9  
Napoleones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRogerxC

If you're playing music that is on your M8, you can use PowerAmp as stated above, works awesome! Root not required.

Oh! This is cool. This will work for me for I don't want mine to be rooted.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes