FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G Announced, Details Inside

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

DSP Manager

350 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By GohanBurner, Senior Member on 22nd April 2014, 09:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone know how to get this on Sense? For some odd reason I'm starting to like S6 more than AOSP, but I miss the DSP Mangager.
 
 
23rd April 2014, 03:14 AM |#2  
BFirebird101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
I asked same question, but use Viper4android

Sent from my Vipered M8
23rd April 2014, 03:19 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I don't believe DSP will work on a sense ROM. You have to be rooted and running an AOSP for it to work. Power Amp has a decent built in EQ.
23rd April 2014, 05:58 AM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
You have to be rooted and running an AOSP for it to work. Power Amp has a builtin EQ.
23rd April 2014, 05:13 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Look at viper4android. It's way better than dsp manager, and works on sense roms. Needs root and system write access though.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
23rd April 2014, 05:16 PM |#6  
GohanBurner's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Waukesha, WI
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
I'm actually running viperROM. Is that an add on? I guess I could search hey? I think once Carbon gets the M8 Nightlies out I'll probably jump to them like I always do -_-.
30th April 2014, 12:15 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thx Guys, for clarification! I miss this app...Is there any alternative which does not require root access? I kinda dislike the boomsound thing, My Razer XT910 on CM11 + DSP Manager sounded better / more natural.
30th April 2014, 05:34 PM |#8  
xRogerxC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Seven Seas
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vistvan83

Thx Guys, for clarification! I miss this app...Is there any alternative which does not require root access? I kinda dislike the boomsound thing, My Razer XT910 on CM11 + DSP Manager sounded better / more natural.

If you're playing music that is on your M8, you can use PowerAmp as stated above, works awesome! Root not required.
4th May 2014, 06:02 AM |#9  
Napoleones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xRogerxC

If you're playing music that is on your M8, you can use PowerAmp as stated above, works awesome! Root not required.

Oh! This is cool. This will work for me for I don't want mine to be rooted.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes