Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Small But Eternal: HTC Explorer Receives Unofficial CM12

When HTC officially announced the HTC Explorer, they most likely weren’t … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

4x5

OP treetolber

4th May 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #1  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 212
 
895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Any chance of a 4x5 home screen prism? Is it even possible with on screen soft buttons?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 08:56 AM   |  #2  
megarekd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Use xposed and download sense 6 toolbox - that has the option, plus a few extras 😉

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to megarekd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #3  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 212
 
895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by megarekd

Use xposed and download sense 6 toolbox - that has the option, plus a few extras 😉

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks. I have used that but didn't know that option was in it.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #4  
treetolber's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 212
 
895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Has anyone successfully used sense 6 toolbox to accomplish this? When I tried it just spread out the 4 rows that were already there.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
5th May 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Has anyone successfully used sense 6 toolbox to accomplish this? When I tried it just spread out the 4 rows that were already there.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

With Sense 6 toolbox you get an extra row but the problem is that the bottom row is too close or you can say slightly behind the nav bar.

I am also hoping that there will be a fix for this.
The Following User Says Thank You to MCube74 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Washington, DC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treetolber

Has anyone successfully used sense 6 toolbox to accomplish this? When I tried it just spread out the 4 rows that were already there.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

No problem here. I have five rows. Sometimes, this mod does 'squish' certain widgets though that can be re sized w/o any major issues.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes