FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

HTC TV app premium channels?

548 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By animez, Senior Member on 12th April 2014, 01:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone know if a way to get the TV app to list premium channel programming (HBO, Stars, Cinemax, etc)? All the other Chan bells are listed correctly, but the premium channels don't show up at all. It would also be nice to be able to get it to list HD channels rather than SD by default.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
 
 
12th April 2014, 03:07 AM |#2  
Smokuevo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Schaumburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
There is an option within the app to add manually the premium channels. Wish there was hd by default too.. or at least that it would show you option to choose between sd n hd

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Smokuevo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 04:32 PM |#3  
animez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Knoxville, TN
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
I've looked all through the app and cannot figure out how to manually add channels. I'll Google it but if anyone wants to spell it out here I would appreciate it.

Edit: I figured it out. Going to Settings > Rooms let's you add the premium channels which are there but hidden by default. There's also a check box to have it list the HD channel by default.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Last edited by animez; 12th April 2014 at 04:49 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to animez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2014, 12:48 AM |#4  
Smokuevo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Schaumburg
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by animez

I've looked all through the app and cannot figure out how to manually add channels. I'll Google it but if anyone wants to spell it out here I would appreciate it.

Edit: I figured it out. Going to Settings > Rooms let's you add the premium channels which are there but hidden by default. There's also a check box to have it list the HD channel by default.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Glad u found it. Mine isn't setup yet after rooting 🐺

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
24th April 2014, 04:18 PM |#5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
You will find many apps in play store.
4th May 2014, 07:29 AM |#6  
shadolis's Avatar
Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks, definitely comes in handy! Still a bit of a pain, but oh well, works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes