Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[Q] Changing Hardware

27th April 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #1  
biso46's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 45
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hi guys,

I have GT-S5660 but i accidently flashed galaxy ace stock rom via odin and fortunately my phone worked.

But the problem was that I had some bugs and download mode wasn't working, and I was still noob and I didn't know XDA, so i searched play store for a program to be like odin to flash the stock rom again but my phone changed from soft brick into hard brick.

continue down

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
Last edited by biso46; 27th April 2014 at 05:41 AM.
27th April 2014, 05:38 AM   |  #2  
biso46's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 45
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I'm now using GT-S5570I but it hasn't roms like GT-S5660 , gio has CM 9/10/10.1/10.2 stable but GT-S5570I still trying in CM9 so if i changed my gio motherboard from a Samsung store, will it have any harms, and will I have any risk that this motherboard will be destroyed soon???

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
27th April 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #3  
biso46's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 45
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I need your votes (Change mother board/ Don't change motherboard)???

Note: Sorry for 3 posts but I waited 1 hour to post it in 1 post and nothing was posted
Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
1st May 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #4  
biso46's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 45
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hey,

No one here!!!!

Can you answer me????

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
1st May 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
MaDaLiNoSt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
You don`t changed your hardware. You just changed your baseband serial.

Sent from my GT-S6500D using XDA Free mobile app
4th May 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Cheaper and easier to buy a new phone with the options you want.

Sent from my GT-5660 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes