Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,049 Members 39,239 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Changing Hardware

Tip us?
 
biso46
Old
(Last edited by biso46; 27th April 2014 at 05:41 AM.)
#1  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
Default [Q] Changing Hardware

Hi guys,

I have GT-S5660 but i accidently flashed galaxy ace stock rom via odin and fortunately my phone worked.

But the problem was that I had some bugs and download mode wasn't working, and I was still noob and I didn't know XDA, so i searched play store for a program to be like odin to flash the stock rom again but my phone changed from soft brick into hard brick.

continue down

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
biso46
Old
#2  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
I'm now using GT-S5570I but it hasn't roms like GT-S5660 , gio has CM 9/10/10.1/10.2 stable but GT-S5570I still trying in CM9 so if i changed my gio motherboard from a Samsung store, will it have any harms, and will I have any risk that this motherboard will be destroyed soon???

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
biso46
Old
#3  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
I need your votes (Change mother board/ Don't change motherboard)???

Note: Sorry for 3 posts but I waited 1 hour to post it in 1 post and nothing was posted
Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
biso46
Old
#4  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
Hey,

No one here!!!!

Can you answer me????

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
MaDaLiNoSt
Old
#5  
MaDaLiNoSt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 365
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Dăbuleni
You don`t changed your hardware. You just changed your baseband serial.

Sent from my GT-S6500D using XDA Free mobile app
 
Soled101
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2012
Cheaper and easier to buy a new phone with the options you want.

Sent from my GT-5660 using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more