Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,339 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Changing Hardware

Tip us?
 
biso46
Old
(Last edited by biso46; 27th April 2014 at 05:41 AM.)
#1  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
Default [Q] Changing Hardware

Hi guys,

I have GT-S5660 but i accidently flashed galaxy ace stock rom via odin and fortunately my phone worked.

But the problem was that I had some bugs and download mode wasn't working, and I was still noob and I didn't know XDA, so i searched play store for a program to be like odin to flash the stock rom again but my phone changed from soft brick into hard brick.

continue down

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
biso46
Old
#2  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
I'm now using GT-S5570I but it hasn't roms like GT-S5660 , gio has CM 9/10/10.1/10.2 stable but GT-S5570I still trying in CM9 so if i changed my gio motherboard from a Samsung store, will it have any harms, and will I have any risk that this motherboard will be destroyed soon???

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
biso46
Old
#3  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
I need your votes (Change mother board/ Don't change motherboard)???

Note: Sorry for 3 posts but I waited 1 hour to post it in 1 post and nothing was posted
Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
biso46
Old
#4  
biso46's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 268
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Alexandria
Hey,

No one here!!!!

Can you answer me????

Don'T ForgeT TO PresS ThankS

Sent from my device GT-S5570I in my own words
 
MaDaLiNoSt
Old
#5  
MaDaLiNoSt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 323
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Dăbuleni
You don`t changed your hardware. You just changed your baseband serial.

Sent from my GT-S6500D using XDA Free mobile app



P.S.: Buttons works, press it !
 
Soled101
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2012
Cheaper and easier to buy a new phone with the options you want.

Sent from my GT-5660 using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more