Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Status 7 error on Android 4.4

OP Galaxy.orion

4th May 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hello guys,
I have always rooted and flashed my device according to this community and I am very grateful of the info here . I own a galaxy s2 at&t (sgh-i777)
and I have currently flashed a CM11 rom nightly compiled with linaro and sabertooth ... After getting some bugs with it I wanted to flash another CM11 rom and I followed all the steps as always and I got this status 7 error . I read here that it was a rom problem but when I tried to flash the same CM11 rom that was flashed on my device it gave the same error about operation aborted and again status 7 error .
So I wanted to ask will this "deleting the assert files on the rom components" fix the problem?
4th May 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #2  
kostoulhs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 941
 
557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
More
wrong rom flashing?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxy.orion

Hello guys,
I have always rooted and flashed my device according to this community and I am very grateful of the info here . I own a galaxy s2 at&t (sgh-i777)
and I have currently flashed a CM11 rom nightly compiled with linaro and sabertooth ... After getting some bugs with it I wanted to flash another CM11 rom and I followed all the steps as always and I got this status 7 error . I read here that it was a rom problem but when I tried to flash the same CM11 rom that was flashed on my device it gave the same error about operation aborted and again status 7 error .
So I wanted to ask will this "deleting the assert files on the rom components" fix the problem?

yes it would solve the problem...is there any possibility you are trying to flash a rom that is not made for your device?
The Following User Says Thank You to kostoulhs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Thumbs up No I checked it
Quote:
Originally Posted by kostoulhs

yes it would solve the problem...is there any possibility you are trying to flash a rom that is not made for your device?

No I checked it several times . I did delete the lines and flashed and it did work thnx for the response
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes