Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

update froyo galaxy ace

OP bhavstech

2nd May 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #1  
bhavstech's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
i have a galaxy ace with froyo i wANT TO UPGRADE TO GINGERBREAD CAN I USE ODIN 1.85 FOR IT AND IS IT OK IF I DONT HAVE THE OPS FILE?
2nd May 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

i have a galaxy ace with froyo i wANT TO UPGRADE TO GINGERBREAD CAN I USE ODIN 1.85 FOR IT AND IS IT OK IF I DONT HAVE THE OPS FILE?

ops file is necessary and use the latest odin available for ace

also bro if you find all this confusing use kies to update your ace via pc
2nd May 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #3  
bhavstech's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

ops file is necessary and use the latest odin available for ace

also bro if you find all this confusing use kies to update your ace via pc

actually there is som problem in the usb port in the phone can you giv me a link for cwm for froyo
2nd May 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

i have a galaxy ace with froyo i wANT TO UPGRADE TO GINGERBREAD CAN I USE ODIN 1.85 FOR IT AND IS IT OK IF I DONT HAVE THE OPS FILE?

Here is the link on how to install stock rom using odin along with all firmwares and drivers (check the "Preparations" section),

Flash stock rom on Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 using odin

If your PC cannot recognize the phone, its usually the drivers. Once installed, go to recovery mode and do a wipe data/ factory reset & wipe cache (otherwise bootloop might occur). Then restart. Now you have successfully flashed the stock rom. Here is the link for rooting and installing CWM 5 on Samsung Galaxy Ace,

How To Root and Unroot Samsung Galaxy Ace?

CWM 5.0.2.6 fix for Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830

Here is the link to the CWM4 for Froyo

ClockWorkMod 4.0.0.9 for Samsung Galaxy Ace Froyo

Hope I Helped
3rd May 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #5  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

actually there is som problem in the usb port in the phone can you giv me a link for cwm for froyo

buddy you are saying that you want to update your froyo to gb then why are you asking for cwm right now with it you cannot flash stock gb on your ace
and you can do that only through kies or odin

cwm will help you flashing scripts custom roms and rooting not flashing stock rom
4th May 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #6  
bhavstech's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharingan

buddy you are saying that you want to update your froyo to gb then why are you asking for cwm right now with it you cannot flash stock gb on your ace
and you can do that only through kies or odin

cwm will help you flashing scripts custom roms and rooting not flashing stock rom

actually i wanted to update to gb so that rooting and cwm becomes easy and to install cm10.1 its done no i thought there is problem with use post in the phone so i was finding cwm for froyo but actually the problem was with odin so i wasnt able to flash stock gb but now its done
4th May 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavstech

actually i wanted to update to gb so that rooting and cwm becomes easy and to install cm10.1 its done no i thought there is problem with use post in the phone so i was finding cwm for froyo but actually the problem was with odin so i wasnt able to flash stock gb but now its done

Glad to hear it worked

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes