Post Reply

pleas help s3 sgh-i747 d2lte

OP Dmosavy

4th May 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
I've been successfully running paranoid android 3.99 d2att rc2, android 4,3... i want to flash pacman rom 4.4.3 d2lte nightly.
I've updated cwm rom manager to the latest i could find v5.5.3.0 recovery set up 6.0.4.7
i tried going into script and deleting everything from behind mount. I've been on google for hours and still cant figure out why i keep getting status error 7
factory whipe/ reset , formatting system, data, ect... im lost pleas help lol.....galaxy s3 sgh-i747 canada virgin

also i don't know if its a related issue but only my older backup works, the newer ones I've made say md5 mismatch but the older one does what i need so it doesn't matter
4th May 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmosavy

I've been successfully running paranoid android 3.99 d2att rc2, android 4,3... i want to flash pacman rom 4.4.3 d2lte nightly.
I've updated cwm rom manager to the latest i could find v5.5.3.0 recovery set up 6.0.4.7
i tried going into script and deleting everything from behind mount. I've been on google for hours and still cant figure out why i keep getting status error 7
factory whipe/ reset , formatting system, data, ect... im lost pleas help lol.....galaxy s3 sgh-i747 canada virgin

also i don't know if its a related issue but only my older backup works, the newer ones I've made say md5 mismatch but the older one does what i need so it doesn't matter

should i switch from cwm to twrp? would it make a difference
4th May 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmosavy

should i switch from cwm to twrp? would it make a difference

i finally figured it out for anybody having the same issue... update recovery to philz touch cwm... now it all works
4th May 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmosavy

i finally figured it out for anybody having the same issue... update recovery to philz touch cwm... now it all works

twrp is not a bad idea tho imo. touch part of philz cwm is awkward at best and begging for a fatal mistake in other words touching the wrong thing and poof there goes (fill in the blank). While recovery is no place to play around in and the same can happen using twrp, the overall features one being the customizable lockscreen timeout far outweigh cwm. plus whats up with the oddball multi zip flash folder thing on philz? not discrediting his work its more than i couldve done, just saying i feel team win makes a better product if you will. just my two cents.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes