FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[SOLVED] No imei and ROM install seems incomplete

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Leodagan, Junior Member on 2nd May 2014, 07:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2014, 07:15 PM |#11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leodagan

Ok, so have i to switch on s-on?

Nooooo, do not go s-on!!
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd May 2014, 07:19 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

Nooooo, do not go s-on!!

Ok, i haven't done that, thanks ^^
So, now i'm stucked, i don't know what to do. Try another ruu?

I'm actually downloading RUU_M7_UL_JB_50_HTC_Europe_1.28.401.7_Radio_4A.13. 3231.27_10.31.1131.05_release_310878_signed.exe, is it ok?
Last edited by Leodagan; 3rd May 2014 at 07:27 PM.
3rd May 2014, 10:00 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well, it's not ok, with this rom too i can't update my phone...

Maybe should i have to find a 3.62 RUU in order to update?
Last edited by Leodagan; 3rd May 2014 at 11:43 PM.
4th May 2014, 10:12 AM |#14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leodagan

Well, it's not ok, with this rom too i can't update my phone...

Maybe should i have to find a 3.62 RUU in order to update?

What do you mean, can't update... you mean the ruu isn't working?

if so, then get this one: ruu_m7ul_1.28.401.7.zip
AFH mirror: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407584993


then (after making sure MD5 is correct), rename the file to ruu.zip, and:

In bootloader/FASTBOOT USB, flash it:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip ruu.zip
fastboot flash zip ruu.zip
<- yes TWICE, the first one will report “failed flush again”, the second one will succeed.
fastboot reboot-bootloader


there is no need to relock bootloader or anything else with S-OFF (and stay S-OFF, don't even think about S-On!!)


if you want to see what kind of output to expect, check my guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...57&postcount=8 (post 8) which has a some visual feedback of what to expect. (disregard the guide, i'm just linking it for you to get an idea of what kind of output to expect)

Oh and you cannot do this on Win 8.1!!! http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2 FAQ#1
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 12:58 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

What do you mean, can't update... you mean the ruu isn't working?

Yep, same message than the other ruu:

Update from 3.62.1700.1 to 1.2*******, i click on next, then next, then a message :
The update tool cannot update the android phone,
Please obtain the right update tool and try again.


I'll try your last post, i let you know when finished.
4th May 2014, 02:19 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leodagan

Yep, same message than the other ruu:

Update from 3.62.1700.1 to 1.2*******, i click on next, then next, then a message :
The update tool cannot update the android phone,
Please obtain the right update tool and try again.


I'll try your last post, i let you know when finished.


HELL YES IT WORKS!!!

Thank you thank you !!

(well for the moment i'm in 4.1.2, i will wait a moment before flashing a new recovery, a new rom and all the stuff )
4th May 2014, 02:22 PM |#17  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leodagan

HELL YES IT WORKS!!!

Thank you thank you !!

(well for the moment i'm in 4.1.2, i will wait a moment before flashing a new recovery, a new rom and all the stuff )

and IMEI, baseband etc are all working again?
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 02:30 PM |#18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yep, all is functional again... thanks again !
4th May 2014, 02:34 PM |#19  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leodagan

Yep, all is functional again... thanks again !

my pleasure.

BTW, if you going for 4.4 ROMs, use TWRP: get TWRP from:
2.6.3.3: http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7
or 2.6.3.4: http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7ul
(make sure MD5 is correct, that site does not play nice with download managers)

2.7.0.4b: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708134


in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader



PS: for future reference about s-off vs s-on, check here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...24&postcount=2 (under Not so FAQ #2)


if all is good now, can you also edit main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks
edit the first post -> at the bottom of the edit window, click Go Advanced, and then you can edit main title
4th May 2014, 02:39 PM |#20  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Done.
Thank you again, guys.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes