Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HELP] Moto g freezes and rebooting randonly

OP (30

3rd May 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #1  
after flashing the new walkman app my device got bootloop and wont start
so I reflash the stock rom and the device boots but now it keeps rebooting randonly
i did many wipes and resets
nothing seems to work
please if anyone got a solucion
help please!
3rd May 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Osnabrück (Lower Saxony)
Thanks Meter: 107
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
there are multiple moto g versions (xt1032, xt1033, etc.) are you sure you flashed the right version? also did you use the fastboot.exe provided by motorola (mfastboot.exe)? have you tried wiping through the bootloader (fastboot.exe -w)?
The Following User Says Thank You to blockbusta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by blockbusta

there are multiple moto g versions (xt1032, xt1033, etc.) are you sure you flashed the right version? also did you use the fastboot.exe provided by motorola (mfastboot.exe)? have you tried wiping through the bootloader (fastboot.exe -w)?

Hi blockbusta!
first thanks for your help
i've tried with fastboot not mfastboot (will try today and post the results)
but i've just flashed so many times the same way and all goes well
only after flash the last version of WALKMAN app the device (xt1033) isnt the same
3rd May 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Get same problem for me while charging my get freezz touch issue. i think its voltage problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Al!ster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Osnabrück (Lower Saxony)
Thanks Meter: 107
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al!ster

Get same problem for me while charging my get freezz touch issue. i think its voltage problem.

this is just a problem with your charger. i get this problem when charging from usb 3.0 port at my computer and when using my sony charger. my htc charger works like a charm and my motorola charger (which strangly has a voltage of 5.1v instead of 5v) seems to work even a little bit better
The Following User Says Thank You to blockbusta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blockbusta

this is just a problem with your charger. i get this problem when charging from usb 3.0 port at my computer and when using my sony charger. my htc charger works like a charm and my motorola charger (which strangly has a voltage of 5.1v instead of 5v) seems to work even a little bit better

I get problem while charging with USB only normal socket charging work sexy
The Following User Says Thank You to Al!ster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #7  
I think I've found the problem

yesterday I wiped and reflashed the stock rom
till now the phone is working perfectly
i think what was causing that issue was some data of my backups
i installed all my apps manualy and device is ok for now without restore any backup

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes