Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't unlock? Try this!

OP Trevor_g

17th April 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #1  
Trevor_g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Finally scraped up the nerve to unlock my TF701 last night. Running Chromi-X with no issues. (Great experience so far!)

However -- once I sideloaded the Asus unlock tool and tried to unlock, I received the same misleading "internet connection" errors that others have reported. I swear, I hit the "unlock" button a hundred times in a row... no dice. Very frustrating!

As a last ditch effort, I connected my tablet to my phone (tethered over BT)... BOOM. First try!
It asked me for my Google credentials immediately, and I was unlocked. For some reason, the unlock tool didn't like my home WiFi connection?

So give that a shot if it helps.

-Trevor

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Trevor_g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #2  
suprtrukr425's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 40
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trevor_g

Finally scraped up the nerve to unlock my TF701 last night. Running Chromi-X with no issues. (Great experience so far!)

However -- once I sideloaded the Asus unlock tool and tried to unlock, I received the same misleading "internet connection" errors that others have reported. I swear, I hit the "unlock" button a hundred times in a row... no dice. Very frustrating!

As a last ditch effort, I connected my tablet to my phone (tethered over BT)... BOOM. First try!
It asked me for my Google credentials immediately, and I was unlocked. For some reason, the unlock tool didn't like my home WiFi connection?

So give that a shot if it helps.

-Trevor

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk

Thank you for this. I was about to pull my hair out.
4th May 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Must I conncet the Internet when unlock?
4th May 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #4  
Sleeepy2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oshawa
Thanks Meter: 102
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Yes

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes