Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Hangouts MMS issues when on wifi. Does no one else notice this!?

OP jondawisha

10th April 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #11  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Same here. Having the same problem.
14th April 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
I'm having the same problem (I think). I cannot send or receive MMS messages through Hangouts while my phone is connected to Wi-Fi.

I'm on T-Mobile, and I thought Wi-Fi calling might be the issue. Doesn't seem to be the case though.

Here's what I've tried for Hangouts:
-Wi-Fi on and connected - Wi-Fi calling enabled and set to Wi-Fi Preferred [FAIL]
-Wi-Fi on and connected - Wi-Fi calling enabled and set to Cellular Network Preferred [FAIL]
-Wi-Fi on and connected - Wi-Fi calling off [FAIL]
-Wi-Fi off [SUCCESS]
Last edited by x3haloed; 14th April 2014 at 05:51 AM.
30th April 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 20
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
I had the M8 on T-Mobile and had to return the phone because of this limitation. It exists an all M8's regardless of carrier.

I decided to contact HTC support and the rep confirmed that you MUST be connected to a mobile network to use group messaging. This is truly an oversight by HTC. I don't have this issue on any other phone.
4th May 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #14  
Napoleones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
So, just to clarify, this is not a carrier's problem, this is M8's?

I was just thinking to use it. Maybe, I'll just stick on what I have.

Thanks for this.
4th May 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 20
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleones

So, just to clarify, this is not a carrier's problem, this is M8's?

I was just thinking to use it. Maybe, I'll just stick on what I have.

Thanks for this.

That's correct.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes