FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] efs corrupted please help

122 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By TheMadScientist420, Senior Member on 29th April 2014, 02:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
It comes down to i do not have a efs backup cdma workshop qpst and dfs all give there errors it come to i cant flash a zeroed efs to it i am on zvc rooted stock recov everytime i instal a custom recov i bootloop and have to use tot file someone please help me i have all my nums from my orig box esn iemi. Im stuck on iemi baseband med and so on unknown qpst wont reconize my phone even in diag mode dfs always incorect spc msl error and cdma workshop i really dont know how to use please large reward for the winner of this issue
 
 
29th April 2014, 09:25 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Get to 100% stock using tot then if you have insurance go to sprint and tell/show them what's its doing...after they fail to fix , they might order a replacement or give you one, other wise try rma with LG (you will be without a phone for while, unless you have a backup phone to use)

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
29th April 2014, 11:31 PM |#3  
Critical Detox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMadScientist420

It comes down to i do not have a efs backup cdma workshop qpst and dfs all give there errors it come to i cant flash a zeroed efs to it i am on zvc rooted stock recov everytime i instal a custom recov i bootloop and have to use tot file someone please help me i have all my nums from my orig box esn iemi. Im stuck on iemi baseband med and so on unknown qpst wont reconize my phone even in diag mode dfs always incorect spc msl error and cdma workshop i really dont know how to use please large reward for the winner of this issue

If you're having trouble, you MAY need to get someone to edit your efs for you and send it back to you in a flashable zip.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
30th April 2014, 01:12 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag rutland vt
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
How can i edit it myself i have all my hex and dec nums from my box plus i no my iemi they just wont stick when i write them every program i gut a incorrect spc error and i do. The ##77333 num and it does nothing my old msl before this happend was182922. And it dont work
30th April 2014, 02:48 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Villa
Thanks Meter: 741
 
More
Did you root?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
30th April 2014, 08:37 PM |#6  
Critical Detox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Did you maybe change your msl? Like to all zeros??

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
30th April 2014, 09:18 PM |#7  
Cronic2009's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Sorry man wish I could help you out more but since I have never had this issue myself, I can't interject any kind of help other than sharing a link to autoprimes Backup_EFS_Final.zip, http://downloads.codefi.re/autoprime/LG/LG_G2 , thought it might help you out (there's a lot of other good stuff there too) but again never faced this issue with my G2 so best of luck with it bro!

Also just curious in your OP, you say you tried flashing a custom recovery, what custom recovery/version are you trying to use? Have you had this recovery on the phone previously? I have found this phone is VERY picky with accepting custom recoveries!
2nd May 2014, 12:31 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag rutland vt
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
My msl is not zeros yes i am rooted does any one no how to edit the files and fix them everything i do i get msl errors
2nd May 2014, 04:40 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Villa
Thanks Meter: 741
 
More
Did you use ioroot. I remember someone else having that problem. And the root makes a backup. I'll look for that thread.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 08:06 PM |#10  
Cronic2009's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
here is the page for efs backup/restore ( again, Thanks autoprime! ), http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451390 ,
Best of Luck!
Last edited by Cronic2009; 4th May 2014 at 08:08 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes