Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,998 Members 39,103 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

G2 ir blaster

Tip us?
 
ma3743
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default G2 ir blaster

hello
I wonder if G2 ir blaster can learn remote control code (receiver) like HTC One or just use Predefined cods like Galaxy s4?

thanks in advance
 
archzz
Old
#2  
archzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Valmiera
It can learn, just add the universal remote.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to archzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ma3743
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by archzz View Post
It can learn, just add the universal remote.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
thanks for your reply dear archzz
which app do you use for?
 
archzz
Old
#4  
archzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 112
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Valmiera
I use the stock one.

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to archzz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
robogo1982
Old
#5  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,439
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Osijek
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma3743 View Post
hello
I wonder if G2 ir blaster can learn remote control code (receiver) like HTC One or just use Predefined cods like Galaxy s4?

thanks in advance
Actually, it can do both.
| LG G2 | D802 | CloudyG3 1.3 | 72 hrs on a single charge
| Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Sony Xperia Z | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S GT-I9000 | custom ROM | [sold]
| HTC Desire | stock | [sold]
| HTC Hero | stock | [sold]
:: i'm a lazy mug who doesn't update his signature that often ::

The Following User Says Thank You to robogo1982 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Akram.
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 79
Join Date: Dec 2013
Yes, it can learn. I was very happy with the feature, but most of the buttons are not working, atleast for me.

I have learned my phone, my ACs and none of them work. Any solution?
The Following User Says Thank You to Akram. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
robogo1982
Old
#7  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,439
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Osijek
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akram. View Post
Yes, it can learn. I was very happy with the feature, but most of the buttons are not working, atleast for me.

I have learned my phone, my ACs and none of them work. Any solution?
Try reprogramming the buttons. I had that happen to me once, after recreating the remote everything worked fine ever since.
| LG G2 | D802 | CloudyG3 1.3 | 72 hrs on a single charge
| Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Sony Xperia Z | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S GT-I9000 | custom ROM | [sold]
| HTC Desire | stock | [sold]
| HTC Hero | stock | [sold]
:: i'm a lazy mug who doesn't update his signature that often ::

 
djpeesh
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 283
Join Date: Nov 2007
My only grouse is that every time I switch roms, all my remotes go and I have to reprogram the various remotes. It's far easier to just pick up the remote and your good to go. The only place it's useful is in a bar when you want to impress someone

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Now: LG G2 802
Previously: Samsung Galaxy S4 <- SONY Xperia ZR (C5502) <- Motorola RAZR Maxx (XT910) <- HTC Sensation XE <- Blackberry Bold 9780 <- HTC Nexus One <- Blackberry Curve 8900 <- Nokia E71 <- Nokia E51 <- HTC TyTN II <- Nokia 1100 <- Nokia 3315
 
robogo1982
Old
#9  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,439
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Osijek
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpeesh View Post
My only grouse is that every time I switch roms, all my remotes go and I have to reprogram the various remotes. It's far easier to just pick up the remote and your good to go. The only place it's useful is in a bar when you want to impress someone

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
I never had to do that. I restored app data upon flashing the new ROM and it worked.
| LG G2 | D802 | CloudyG3 1.3 | 72 hrs on a single charge
| Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Sony Xperia Z | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S GT-I9000 | custom ROM | [sold]
| HTC Desire | stock | [sold]
| HTC Hero | stock | [sold]
:: i'm a lazy mug who doesn't update his signature that often ::


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes