Post Reply

Dish Anywhere

11th April 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Can someone please try to sideload the Dish Anywhere app and let me know if it loads / displays properly ?
12th April 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I tried side loading it via adb and it wouldn't send. Other apps would but this one said fail for some reason.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
13th April 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I side loaded it and it installed fine. after launching, the app runs 90 degrees rotated clockwise and I couldn't go any further. I probably should have tried it with mouse just for fun of it but figured without remote support it wasn't worth it.
Last edited by mr3p; 14th April 2014 at 12:09 AM.
14th April 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Would that orientation app help get this app to work? How did you get it transfer via adb? I couldn't get it to go through. Other apps transferred fine but dish anywhere had a long error message. I'm pretty new at this stuff so please have patience. Thanks.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
15th April 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
installed via ADB. i think there are a few different versions of the dishanywhere apk floating around, be sure you try the most recent one.
15th April 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr3p

I side loaded it and it installed fine. after launching, the app runs 90 degrees rotated clockwise and I couldn't go any further. I probably should have tried it with mouse just for fun of it but figured without remote support it wasn't worth it.

Thanks for your efforts. What's needed is a way to trigger tablet mode in the app. When I run the Dish app on my Nexus 7 it loads in proper landscape orientation instead of smartphone (portrait) orientation.
30th April 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Is there a way to modify it to do this?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app
5th May 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottsdca

Is there a way to modify it to do this?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app

i may contact someone at dish and inquire if they plan on formally supporting fire tv.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Fire TV Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank