Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,899 Members 48,999 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Metro PCS S5

Tip us?
 
Sennant
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 25
Join Date: Aug 2010
What's the model number of the MetroPCS S5?
 
xxjahasotoxx
Old
(Last edited by xxjahasotoxx; 5th May 2014 at 01:23 AM.) Reason: spelling
#12  
xxjahasotoxx's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2011
So I got a metro PCs phone unlocked it at https://www.unlocklocks.com/

And now I have it on T-Mobile no problems what so ever
I used hangouts for SMS so the apns where there already
And in order to enable the built in hotspot without root I went into wireless connections and added the APN for T-Mobile by copying everything as it was on my note 3, and just like that hotspot is activated
 
adj998
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 79
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sennant View Post
What's the model number of the MetroPCS S5?
It's the same as tmobile I think, I'm using a metro pcs galaxy s5 and it says SM-G900T1

Sent from my SM-G900T1 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes