Post Reply

Metro PCS S5

OP rfb813

29th April 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
What's the model number of the MetroPCS S5?
5th May 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #12  
xxjahasotoxx's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
So I got a metro PCs phone unlocked it at https://www.unlocklocks.com/

And now I have it on T-Mobile no problems what so ever
I used hangouts for SMS so the apns where there already
And in order to enable the built in hotspot without root I went into wireless connections and added the APN for T-Mobile by copying everything as it was on my note 3, and just like that hotspot is activated
Last edited by xxjahasotoxx; 5th May 2014 at 01:23 AM. Reason: spelling
5th May 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 23
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sennant

What's the model number of the MetroPCS S5?

It's the same as tmobile I think, I'm using a metro pcs galaxy s5 and it says SM-G900T1

Sent from my SM-G900T1 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank