How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HELP...!!!! Camera Error.....

OP ArunThazhathuveetil

2nd May 2014, 06:35 AM   |  #1  
ArunThazhathuveetil's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 11
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Please help me to find a solution

I'm facing a serious error when i use the camera in video recording mode. it shows an error "camera not available". when i restart the phone it works perfectly but only for once. but there is no problem with still camera mode. It happens in every mode (superior auto, manuall etc). the things i did...

1. clear catche
2. clear data
3. reinstall with new version 1.0.ES.10 (previous 1.0.0 both versions have the same problem)
4. when i use third party apps like camera 360 it works fine. the problem is with the stock camera..

everything i had done, but still the problem continious. Please help
2nd May 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #2  
Hnk1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 669
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArunThazhathuveetil

Please help me to find a solution

I'm facing a serious error when i use the camera in video recording mode. it shows an error "camera not available". when i restart the phone it works perfectly but only for once. but there is no problem with still camera mode. It happens in every mode (superior auto, manuall etc). the things i did...

1. clear catche
2. clear data
3. reinstall with new version 1.0.ES.10 (previous 1.0.0 both versions have the same problem)
4. when i use third party apps like camera 360 it works fine. the problem is with the stock camera..

everything i had done, but still the problem continious. Please help

If above has failed, the problems seems to be in stock camera. Backup your files and do a factory reset. This should fix it. Also try changing location of saved files to sd/internal storage. If SD card has some problem, you should know about it by this. You might like to format SD card as well if factory reset deosnot work.
Last edited by Hnk1; 2nd May 2014 at 07:27 AM.
2nd May 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #3  
ArunThazhathuveetil's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 11
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hnk1

If above has failed, the problems seems to be in stock camera. Backup your files and do a factory reset. This should fix it. Also try changing location of saved files to sd/internal storage. If SD card has some problem, you should know about it by this. You might like to format SD card as well if factory reset deosnot work.

I did all these things... I rest the phone and change the memory to the internal but still the problem happens. I think it happens because of the low ram ram? but clean up is not helped me
2nd May 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #4  
Hnk1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 669
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArunThazhathuveetil

I did all these things... I rest the phone and change the memory to the internal but still the problem happens. I think it happens because of the low ram ram? but clean up is not helped me

I would suggest you flash FTF using Flashtool or repair using Sony Update tool. See if that helps. If it doesnot, quote me
The Following User Says Thank You to Hnk1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #5  
ArunThazhathuveetil's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 11
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Lets check with the repair tool... i will update soon
5th May 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #6  
ArunThazhathuveetil's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 11
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Problem solved. I troubleshooted with sony update tool....Thanks Hnk1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes