Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone able to get ps3 controller to work?

OP antisouless

3rd May 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I have an otg cable. However I haven't figured out how to get this unrooted phone to detect it.
3rd May 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #2  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Need root and use the six axis app and it will work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd May 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pingfl00d

Need root and use the six axis app and it will work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

This is the only way?
3rd May 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #4  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
What I use on my tab pro works flawlessly

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd May 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pingfl00d

What I use on my tab pro works flawlessly

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What I mean. Is there a method that can be used for phones without root, IE an s5 through AT&T
3rd May 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #6  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I don't think so because it has to change the parameters to work with the ps3 controllers bt

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #7  
Kael ruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Need root and use the six axis app. and this is the only way to run.
5th May 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #8  
equlizer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
depending on the phone you do "not" need root. It even says that on their website and sixaxis playstore app
5th May 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #9  
Kael ruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Are you sure?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes