Would the LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Anyone able to get ps3 controller to work?

3rd May 2014, 06:49 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I have an otg cable. However I haven't figured out how to get this unrooted phone to detect it.
3rd May 2014, 07:32 PM |#2  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Need root and use the six axis app and it will work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd May 2014, 08:01 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pingfl00d

Need root and use the six axis app and it will work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

This is the only way?
3rd May 2014, 08:16 PM |#4  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
What I use on my tab pro works flawlessly

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd May 2014, 09:32 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pingfl00d

What I use on my tab pro works flawlessly

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What I mean. Is there a method that can be used for phones without root, IE an s5 through AT&T
3rd May 2014, 09:38 PM |#6  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I don't think so because it has to change the parameters to work with the ps3 controllers bt

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 08:03 AM |#7  
Kael ruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Need root and use the six axis app. and this is the only way to run.
5th May 2014, 04:26 AM |#8  
equlizer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
depending on the phone you do "not" need root. It even says that on their website and sixaxis playstore app
5th May 2014, 06:46 AM |#9  
Kael ruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Are you sure?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes