Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Anyone able to get ps3 controller to work?

OP antisouless

3rd May 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I have an otg cable. However I haven't figured out how to get this unrooted phone to detect it.
3rd May 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #2  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Need root and use the six axis app and it will work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd May 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pingfl00d

Need root and use the six axis app and it will work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

This is the only way?
3rd May 2014, 08:16 PM   |  #4  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
What I use on my tab pro works flawlessly

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd May 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pingfl00d

What I use on my tab pro works flawlessly

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What I mean. Is there a method that can be used for phones without root, IE an s5 through AT&T
3rd May 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #6  
pingfl00d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I don't think so because it has to change the parameters to work with the ps3 controllers bt

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 08:03 AM   |  #7  
Kael ruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Need root and use the six axis app. and this is the only way to run.
5th May 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #8  
equlizer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
depending on the phone you do "not" need root. It even says that on their website and sixaxis playstore app
5th May 2014, 06:46 AM   |  #9  
Kael ruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Are you sure?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank