Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,073 Members 44,890 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Selective focus problems

Tip us?
 
mattpayne92
Old
#1  
mattpayne92's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Amherst

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Selective focus problems

So I have only successfully taken one picture with selective focus. I have tried so many different distances from my target and it simply won't work and always says it can't detect the target. Has anyone else had problems? Or does anyone have any ideas for me?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app

Current Device: AT&T Galaxy S5 - Stock Software (for now)
Previous Devices: Galaxy S4 - Galaxy S4 Active (A week) - Galaxy Nexus - Nexus 7 - Samsung Captivate (Galaxy S)
 
byte9
Old
#2  
byte9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 334
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 192.168.1.1

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattpayne92 View Post
So I have only successfully taken one picture with selective focus. I have tried so many different distances from my target and it simply won't work and always says it can't detect the target. Has anyone else had problems? Or does anyone have any ideas for me?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
In the other camera thread, people mentioned forgetting to take the acrylic off the lens. You did that?
 
mattpayne92
Old
#3  
mattpayne92's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Amherst

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by byte9 View Post
In the other camera thread, people mentioned forgetting to take the acrylic off the lens. You did that?
They did it for me at AT&T when I got the phone. They took all the plastic off for me.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app

Current Device: AT&T Galaxy S5 - Stock Software (for now)
Previous Devices: Galaxy S4 - Galaxy S4 Active (A week) - Galaxy Nexus - Nexus 7 - Samsung Captivate (Galaxy S)
 
byte9
Old
#4  
byte9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 334
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 192.168.1.1

 
DONATE TO ME
Check the camera lens for sure. Otherwise be sure your two subjects are of a good difference in visual contrast. Since its a software blend, the camera needs two images of stark contrast to work well.

Love, from GS5 locked bootloader hell.
SM-N900T SIM/BL Unlocked running on AT&T. SO HAPPY.

Don't forget to hit Thanks if I helped you.


"Choose Life" -Trainspotting
 
Kael ruch
Old
#5  
Kael ruch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 190
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
Yes i also notised that.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes