Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,710 Members 44,811 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] viper rom questions

Tip us?
 
tilton319
Old
(Last edited by tilton319; 5th May 2014 at 10:26 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fresno
Default [Q] viper rom questions

I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work
 
jdmohn12
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 32
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319 View Post
I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work
Mine is working great with the same set up. Did you look at the security or try changing the name of it.
 
tilton319
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fresno
Ya I tried that with no luck
 
wranglerray
Old
#4  
wranglerray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 284
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fort Myers Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319 View Post
I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work
I had issues with native tether also, it would work but only for a few minutes then it would stop broadcasting.

Wifi tether Router by Fabio Grasso from the app store works flawless for me. Its 2.50$ but well worth it if you use tether alot
HTC One (sprint)
TWRP 2.5.
Viper Rom.

HTC WiFi Flyer
hboot 6.11.1111
LeeDroid 4.3.0




Those Who Desire Peace, Prepare For War



><Wrangler><
The Following User Says Thank You to wranglerray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tilton319
Old
(Last edited by tilton319; 6th May 2014 at 03:00 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fresno
Ya I'm not trying to buy any extras I jump around roms to try them all out just curious why mines not working and I just tried to wipe and flash again with no luck fixing it
 
tilton319
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fresno
well broke down and bought wifi tether router and will use it as a temporary fix thank you for the suggestion
 
tilton319
Old
(Last edited by tilton319; 6th May 2014 at 06:59 AM.)
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fresno
Default mms not working

i cannot recieve mms messages it errors out everytime i recieve a mms picture i have a logcat enclosed also i have tried using the ##72786# menu reset and it didnt do anything
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-05-22-47-31[1].png
Views:	40
Size:	109.9 KB
ID:	2728265   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-05-22-47-35[1].png
Views:	39
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	2728266  
Attached Files
File Type: zip report_2014-05-05-22-42-29[1].zip - [Click for QR Code] (40.7 KB, 3 views)
 
Konfuzion
Old
#8  
Konfuzion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 615
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Santa Clarita
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319 View Post
i cannot recieve mms messages it errors out everytime i recieve a mms picture i have a logcat enclosed also i have tried using the ##72786# menu reset and it didnt do anything
Did you run activation after the reset? Are you using stock messaging app? I know on my phone I had to do the menu reset and activate, on my wives I had to uninstall and reinstall handcent.

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
 
tilton319
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fresno
I'm using the stock messenger app and what activation do I run

Sent from my 831C using XDA Free mobile app
 
wtfdic
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 367
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Peabody, Ma
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton319 View Post
I'm running viperonem8 1.5.0 and the built in WiFi hotspot doesn't seem to work it shows up but doesn't allow access to the internet any suggestions are appreciated and I'm also on Sprints m8_uhl and can't get s-off yet with Firewater still waiting patiently for some more incredible work
Are you on 3g or 4g?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more