Post Reply

Beats Audio

OP Venomtester

4th May 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #1  
Venomtester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 921
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Went to system/customize/acc/default xml and found beats near the bottom. Changed from false to true and rebooted. Beats now enabled.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1399227784014.jpg
Views:	744
Size:	31.5 KB
ID:	2725548   Click image for larger version

Name:	1399227811583.jpg
Views:	699
Size:	85.9 KB
ID:	2725549  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Venomtester For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #2  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 354
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venomtester

Went to system/customize/acc/default xml and found beats near the bottom. Changed from false to true and rebooted. Beats now enabled.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

There are no beats lib files so it's just an useless switch.
4th May 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #3  
Venomtester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 921
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Okay. I will try adding them.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #4  
Tower1972's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 210
 
992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
or..convert your phone to the HK model :P
The Following User Says Thank You to Tower1972 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #5  
Venomtester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 921
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tower1972

or..convert your phone to the HK model :P

That was the first thing I did lol.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #6  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,514
 
7,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Adding beats audio files won't help as the old from m7 wouldn't really work with m8 as the m8 has due to s801 SoC other audio/sound files...it was already tried by the awesome sound mod created Zeroinfinity and he clearly said it won't work...

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #7  
Venomtester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 921
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by One-M8-Master

Adding beats audio files won't help as the old from m7 wouldn't really work with m8 as the m8 has due to s801 SoC other audio/sound files...it was already tried by the awesome sound mod created Zeroinfinity and he clearly said it won't work...

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk

Well if he cannot do it then I know for sure that I can't.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th May 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #8  
One-M8-Master's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 2,514
 
7,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venomtester

Well if he cannot do it then I know for sure that I can't.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yep like I said the files from beats audio which are present in m7 and older devices with beats audio won't work with m8 as some necessary libs and files aren't there...and because those libs are closed source we can't compile on our own those files

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
4th May 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #9  
Venomtester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbia
Thanks Meter: 921
 
938 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I created an updated script and flashed but there is no noticeable difference. Guess it's just cosmetic. Going to stick with the hk.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th May 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #10  
ReNeH99's Avatar
Member
Flag Frankfurt am Main
Thanks Meter: 19
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Boomsound and beats audio is actually the same, both are just SRS WOW effect. You wont notice any changes in sound..its just another logo, not more..

The Following User Says Thank You to ReNeH99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) General by ThreadRank