Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

stuck at "sending unlocktoken"

OP firsttimer98

3rd May 2014, 04:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
So I'm new to this and I just made this account to ask this question cause I can't find an answer anywhere but everytime I try to to unlock bootloader,
I get stuck when it says it tries to send unlocktoken.
It just sits there. It doesn't freeze but it doesnt work either. Ps ny phone freezes. My files are located in C:/android. I don't have HTC sync and I have the right drivers and I even restarted my computer. Please help me!!!!
3rd May 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #2  
palmtree5's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by firsttimer98

So I'm new to this and I just made this account to ask this question cause I can't find an answer anywhere but everytime I try to to unlock bootloader,
I get stuck when it says it tries to send unlocktoken.
It just sits there. It doesn't freeze but it doesnt work either. Ps ny phone freezes. My files are located in C:/android. I don't have HTC sync and I have the right drivers and I even restarted my computer. Please help me!!!!

Have you tried a different USB cable?
3rd May 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by palmtree5

Have you tried a different USB cable?

Yes even the ones in the back
3rd May 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #4  
palmtree5's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by firsttimer98

Yes even the ones in the back

Ok, so it must be the cable if you tried using it in different usb ports and got the same results. If you have a different usb cable you could try, try using it and see if that works

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
3rd May 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #5  
old.splatterhand's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Saturn III
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
2,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
You have followed the guide at htcdev.com exactly?
Not sure what causing this, but the steps are very well explained there.
3rd May 2014, 08:37 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by palmtree5

Ok, so it must be the cable if you tried using it in different usb ports and got the same results. If you have a different usb cable you could try, try using it and see if that works

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk

I just tried all my usb cables and it didn't work. Is there a certain usb cable I need to be using?
Modding.MyMind
3rd May 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Use linux lol

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #8  
irishobo's Avatar
Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 11
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Modding.MyMind

Use linux lol

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk

That's what I had to do.

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes