FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

ftf file not showing in flashtool 0.9.16

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By seltoon, Junior Member on 3rd May 2014, 05:52 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've put the Generic .757 ftf in firmware folder of flashtool. But when I select flashmode in the application, it wouldn't show the ftf to flash.
Any help?
 
 
3rd May 2014, 06:08 AM |#2  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
Donate to Me
More
is flashtool looking in the correct folder?

Make sure you are using the latest flashtool as well
3rd May 2014, 06:12 AM |#3  
seltoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

is flashtool looking in the correct folder?

Make sure you are using the latest flashtool as well

The application looks in firmware folder which I put the ftf file. Also I'm using 0.9.16 version of flashtool which is the latest version.
3rd May 2014, 06:21 AM |#4  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seltoon

The application looks in firmware folder which I put the ftf file. Also I'm using 0.9.16 version of flashtool which is the latest version.

The ftf is not zipped or something odd is it?
3rd May 2014, 07:12 AM |#5  
seltoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

The ftf is not zipped or something odd is it?

No, I have downloaded it from here: http://xperiafirmware.com/8-firmware...-z-ultra-c6833
In fact, I'm trying to switch from GPe to monx .757 and I've read that I should flash .757 with flashtool first, then flash monx .757
3rd May 2014, 07:43 AM |#6  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seltoon

No, I have downloaded it from here: http://xperiafirmware.com/8-firmware...-z-ultra-c6833
In fact, I'm trying to switch from GPe to monx .757 and I've read that I should flash .757 with flashtool first, then flash monx .757

Doing that way is safer

What you need is baseband, kernel, elabel, etc so one of the stripted FTFs from here should be fine http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2712899 just use the one for your model.

After flashing the FTF you will need to get recovery again, so either DooMKernel or jackie099's

If you do flash a stripped FTF the phone will be in an unbootable state untill you get a Sony system on to it (ie monx or Sony)

---------- Post added at 06:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------

The other way of cause is to flash monx then the FTF, that will mean less farting about. Then if you feel the need you can flash DooMKernel at a later date
Last edited by blueether; 3rd May 2014 at 07:41 AM.
3rd May 2014, 08:04 AM |#7  
seltoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

Doing that way is safer

What you need is baseband, kernel, elabel, etc so one of the stripted FTFs from here should be fine http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2712899 just use the one for your model.

After flashing the FTF you will need to get recovery again, so either DooMKernel or jackie099's

If you do flash a stripped FTF the phone will be in an unbootable state untill you get a Sony system on to it (ie monx or Sony)

---------- Post added at 06:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------

The other way of cause is to flash monx then the FTF, that will mean less farting about. Then if you feel the need you can flash DooMKernel at a later date

After flashing the stripped FTF, how do I flash monx? via recovery? since it's a .zip file
I also tried flashing monx .zip on top of the GPe but that didn't work out and failed
3rd May 2014, 08:29 AM |#8  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
Donate to Me
More
You should be able to flash monx from the GPe rom, then flash the stripped FTF on top from flashtool.



Sent from CarbonROM on my Z-Ultra
5th May 2014, 01:06 PM |#9  
seltoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

You should be able to flash monx from the GPe rom, then flash the stripped FTF on top from flashtool.



Sent from CarbonROM on my Z-Ultra

Well, I've told myself, why not give blueether's carbon rom a try! I installed it and then I wanted to move to monx .757 now I'm stuck with cmw not starting aroma installer on monx .zip and I dunno why I don't have TWRP to restore my previous nandroids.
I've seen better days
5th May 2014, 07:21 PM |#10  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seltoon

Well, I've told myself, why not give blueether's carbon rom a try! I installed it and then I wanted to move to monx .757 now I'm stuck with cmw not starting aroma installer on monx .zip and I dunno why I don't have TWRP to restore my previous nandroids.
I've seen better days

download jackie099's kernel with dual recovery and flash that with flashtool/fastboot and you will have twrp again to restore the backup. I dont know why CWM doesnt want to the aroma installer
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes