Post Reply

Persistently Failing at Flashing This

5th May 2014, 07:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I have been trying all night. I genuinely thought I was capable of this but as far as googling can take me, I can't figure this out.

I've put cm11 on the root of my sd (internal storage)
I got RM and set my recovery to TWRP and went to restore mode
I wiped everything for seemingly no ****ing reason (Backed up the vitals)
I get back to recovery menu and see no option to install zip from sd
I look into this and discover I might just need a different recovery so I get CWM which yields the same result.
I still cannot install zip from sd
Consistently searching fixes and similar threads to no avail
I'm back where I began on a rooted stock rom


wat do
5th May 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #2  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,075
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VegasHF

I have been trying all night. I genuinely thought I was capable of this but as far as googling can take me, I can't figure this out.

I've put cm11 on the root of my sd (internal storage)
I got RM and set my recovery to TWRP and went to restore mode
I wiped everything for seemingly no ****ing reason (Backed up the vitals)
I get back to recovery menu and see no option to install zip from sd
I look into this and discover I might just need a different recovery so I get CWM which yields the same result.
I still cannot install zip from sd
Consistently searching fixes and similar threads to no avail
I'm back where I began on a rooted stock rom


wat do

Root of SD for TWRP/CWM is now in the "0" folder. Almost all your files will go there once you leave Stock. So just look for that "0" folder and put the file there.
5th May 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by engine95

Root of SD for TWRP/CWM is now in the "0" folder. Almost all your files will go there once you leave Stock. So just look for that "0" folder and put the file there.

I'm not seeing a "0" folder anywhere on here.
5th May 2014, 04:05 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Also, I'm using a Spring Optimus G (LS970)
6th May 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Springfield
Thanks Meter: 56
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Root/data/media. You should see it then

Sent from my Optimus G using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to kmull4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #6  
sharkboy0901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 670
 
1,319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you use twrp, you can use the adb sideload option to flash the ROM it will transfer and flash automatically so there will be no need to look for the zip to flash it.

Sent from my LG-gee using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes