Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,709 Members 47,335 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

real racing 3

Tip us?
 
augure_king
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default real racing 3

hi every one just wanna know how run eal racing 3 on your galaxy tab 3 10.1?

I test this game on my tab but frame rate is low and laggy
 
Aeyan Ashraf
Old
#2  
Aeyan Ashraf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 381
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Locating.............

 
DONATE TO ME
First of all , this thread must be posted in the Tab 3 Q&Ans forum . And for the answer to your question - there should be no lag on tab 3 bcoz my tab can support as big games as gangstar vegas and modern combat 4 without no lag at all . Download greenify , and hibernate all the apps , and open build.prop and edit phone model to GT-I9505 . There will be.no lag at all . Trust me .

Don't forget to press thanks If I helped you in anyway .

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Aeyan Ashraf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
augure_king
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2009
thank you , right modern combat 4 or asphalt 8 run smoothly, only problem whit real racing 3
I dont knkw maybe this game not optimized for intel cpu
 
Aeyan Ashraf
Old
(Last edited by Aeyan Ashraf; 18th April 2014 at 10:59 AM.)
#4  
Aeyan Ashraf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 475
Posts: 381
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Locating.............

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by augure_king View Post
thank you , right modern combat 4 or asphalt 8 run smoothly, only problem whit real racing 3
I dont knkw maybe this game not optimized for intel cpu
Yeah u r right . It is not customized for intel cpu . If tab 3 would have a cortex cpu or qualcomm cpu , everything would have been awesome . Development of roms and kernels would also have been very easy . Though now , I hope that kitkat will arrive soon for our tab and every issue will be resolved . And remember the rule of xda , instead of making a thanks post , we must press the thanks button .

Don't forget to press thanks If I helped you in anyway .

Sent from my GT-P5210 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Aeyan Ashraf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Riir
Old
#5  
Riir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 375
Posts: 573
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Francisco
Tab 3 10.1 has a low amount of RAM. Tab 3 8.0 performs much better because it has 0.5GB more RAM.
 
augure_king
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riir View Post
Tab 3 10.1 has a low amount of RAM. Tab 3 8.0 performs much better because it has 0.5GB more RAM.
it's not about ram because samsung use swap ram in tab 3 10.1 300swap+1000 =1300 so problem here just optimizing you can play modern combat 4 whit full graphic without any problem or n.o.v.a 3 or asphalt 8 because gameloft optimized thair's games for intel cpu

but even games that need low spec some time laggy on this device
 
vipinbp
Old
(Last edited by vipinbp; 27th April 2014 at 04:25 AM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 183
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Deleted
 
Nonta72
Old
#8  
Nonta72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 454
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Gallifrey
Default Invalid Argument !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riir View Post
Tab 3 10.1 has a low amount of RAM. Tab 3 8.0 performs much better because it has 0.5GB more RAM.
Your argument is INVALID, sir
Tab 3 8.0 have 1,5GB RAM = True
Tab 3 10.1 have 1GB RAM = True
Tab 3 8.0 perform better than Tab 3 10.1 = False (sorry)

A 32Bit CPU is faster even than Exynos 4412 aka Exynos Quad
The BIGGEST problem is the bad optimization of apps for the Intel Proccessor, that's why the Tab 3 10.1 lags in many games where Tab 3 8.0 don't lag at all because of its Quad Core GPU i.e Mali-400PM4
I have been a Tab 3 10.1 user, and honestly it's just a GREAT tab. Didn't regret anything about it.

Sent from my room mate's computer
 
T3snake
Old
#9  
T3snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 861
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Vadodara
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeyan Ashraf View Post
Yeah u r right . It is not customized for intel cpu . If tab 3 would have a cortex cpu or qualcomm cpu , everything would have been awesome . Development of roms and kernels would also have been very easy . Though now , I hope that kitkat will arrive soon for our tab and every issue will be resolved . And remember the rule of xda , instead of making a thanks post , we must press the thanks button .

Don't forget to press thanks If I helped you in anyway .

Sent from my GT-P5210 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
if u dont have an x86 cpu.... u can have fake a cortex or qualcomm or tegra gpu
using gltools
i have posted tutorial for gltools in general section
Real Men(Contributors) Dont Need To Ask For Thanks. They will get it For a Job well Done
-T3Snake

GLtools 1.29 [Graphic Optimizer]
Own:
 
Samsung Galaxy Star - GT-S5282
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 - SM-T211

My Work:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more