Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

read / write access sim card

OP magikstar

2nd May 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Douarnenez (finistère, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arunal_123

Aren't you able to see the sim contacts using those apps.???
I mean have you tried disabling contacts from phone, google.
After that it would show contacs present in sim.

no i can't see sim contact with these app
2nd May 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #12  
arunal_123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Ok then so sorry...
It aint supposed to be.
But are you sure you have contacts in your sim.
If it is present and you arent able to, then, I dont know what else to do.
Good luck.

Thanks...
2nd May 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Douarnenez (finistère, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arunal_123

Ok then so sorry...
It aint supposed to be.
But are you sure you have contacts in your sim.
If it is present and you arent able to, then, I dont know what else to do.
Good luck.

Thanks...

yes my contacts are in my sim card
2nd May 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #14  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,958
 
6,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Make a nandroid, wipe all, Flash a sense ROM, back up contacts to SD or google, wipe all, restore back up, restore contacts

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd May 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Flag Douarnenez (finistère, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

Make a nandroid, wipe all, Flash a sense ROM, back up contacts to SD or google, wipe all, restore back up, restore contacts

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

this is what i do before but it's very annoying
i don't hnow why with some roms likes coolos but not with other

when i have zte blade i have the same problem using cm7
2nd May 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #16  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,958
 
6,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I first ran into this on cm5 or cm6 on the htc1, since then I just stopped storing contacts on my sim and problem has been solved for years, but you can do as you please

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd May 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Flag Douarnenez (finistère, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
so i can't use many custom rom,it's a work around
i don't know if i the only one but it's very embarrassing
Last edited by magikstar; 2nd May 2014 at 08:08 PM.
2nd May 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #18  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,958
 
6,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Are you not willing to have your contacts on SD card or stored in googles cloud? If you only want them on your sim you are limited in the ROMs you can use, I wouldn't call it embarrassing rather just a choice you made

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd May 2014, 10:01 PM   |  #19  
OP Senior Member
Flag Douarnenez (finistère, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

Are you not willing to have your contacts on SD card or stored in googles cloud? If you only want them on your sim you are limited in the ROMs you can use, I wouldn't call it embarrassing rather just a choice you made

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes i want to continue to manage my contacts with my sim car,it works with coolos miui v4 but not with AlterNdromadus CM10.1 | Android 4.2.2 [STABLE] the quesrtion is why?! and how to fix that
Last edited by magikstar; 3rd May 2014 at 11:18 PM.
6th May 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Douarnenez (finistère, bretagne, france)
Thanks Meter: 65
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
i have tested all sense rom and i can manage my contacts sim card
i have tested coolos sensei and miui v4 and i can manage my contacts sim card
all other rom based on CM ,AOSP or MIUI or other don't have sim card access
i don't know why? system.apk? contact.apk? kernel?
it seems nobody knows
Last edited by magikstar; 6th May 2014 at 03:37 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes