Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One X bootloop

OP Alexcharchaci

5th May 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello. I own a Htc one x and today i wanted to install a custom rom on my device ,Cyanogenmod 10.2.1. I had my phone rooted for a while and i think i did everything right from unlocking the bootloader to flashing the boot.img through fastboot ,but somehow i still get stuck on the boot animation of cyanogenmod ... Could anyone, please, help me ?
6th May 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,963
 
14,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
What's your bootloader version ? Hboot number ....
6th May 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

What's your bootloader version ? Hboot number ....

Hboot 1.72.0000 , oh yeah ..i had my deviced s-on but i unlocked it via htc dev ..does that have anything to do with my problem ?...
6th May 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,963
 
14,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
No that's not it. Hboot is fine. Think it's a wipe problem. What recovery are you using currently ?
6th May 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

No that's not it. Hboot is fine. Think it's a wipe problem. What recovery are you using currently ?

latest CWM i could find ,6.0.4.8 ,but not the touch version..
6th May 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #6  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,963
 
14,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
You can use this one for any rom, kitkat and no kitkat roms

https://www.dropbox.com/s/14c1ikgsp3...-recovery2.img

Make sure to make a FULL wipe before you install cm rom and gapps.
6th May 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I think i messed up , i erased absolutely everything on my phone including the OS .. haha ..i'm a bit of a greenhorn with this twrp recovery .. what should i do ..?
6th May 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #8  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,963
 
14,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Mount the sdcard and wait until it pops up on the pc. Then copy the rom to the sd and start over
6th May 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Mount the sdcard and wait until it pops up on the pc. Then copy the rom to the sd and start over

Thank you so much . Finally working .

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes