Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,911 Members 49,654 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-Mobile S5 on AT&T network??

Tip us?
 
seanpr123
Old
#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 684
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: WI
Quote:
Originally Posted by killa2009 View Post
Why would you buy a tmobile phone to use on AT&T?
Unlocked bootloader.
 
seanu13
Old
(Last edited by seanu13; 6th May 2014 at 03:31 PM.)
#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 167
Join Date: Mar 2013
I got one from Craigslist unlocked and its working with my AT&T sim after adding the APN settings. I'm losing my data signal often though and have to turn airplane mode off and on. I may just need to try a different rom to see if it's a software thing. Yes I have LTE. I have the AT&T variant still to compare to, never had issues with the signal.




Edit: Might be worth adding that I'm in Austin.

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes