FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

GPS Switch with 4.4.2?

194 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By jideay, Senior Member on 2nd May 2014, 07:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
My Moto X came with a widget that could turn the location services on or off with having to open the settings. I'm guessing it was a motorola thing. I have not found anything for the s5 that will do it. Apparently its a google security thing? Any widgets out there that can do it?
 
 
2nd May 2014, 10:39 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jideay

My Moto X came with a widget that could turn the location services on or off with having to open the settings. I'm guessing it was a motorola thing. I have not found anything for the s5 that will do it. Apparently its a google security thing? Any widgets out there that can do it?

You can just edit the shortcuts on the notification panel pull down settings to show the "location" button. You can toggle it on and off from there with a pull down and a press, I have mine set up like that.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-02-17-36-12.png
Views:	48
Size:	104.2 KB
ID:	2722170  
2nd May 2014, 10:44 PM |#3  
jideay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Even with that, I still two separate Location Consents that I have to agree too.
4th May 2014, 01:11 AM |#4  
ks3rv3rg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jideay

Even with that, I still two separate Location Consents that I have to agree too.

Have you tried long pressing the toggle and turning it off in settings?

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 08:42 AM |#5  
Dennisg34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 502
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lodaserves

Yeah like ks3 Have you tried long pressing the toggle and turning it off in settings?

Who are you? You've commented on literally every thread in the S5 forums just repeating what someone else says/suggests...
6th May 2014, 12:25 PM |#6  
kprice8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennisg34

Who are you? You've commented on literally every thread in the S5 forums just repeating what someone else says/suggests...

Apparently a troll.. I've been noticing that too. I just ignore them, whoever they are.

to OP. That's because the Location Services are in depth. I believe I had two Approvals when I turned mine on the first time.
6th May 2014, 03:27 PM |#7  
jideay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Well, I guess I'll leave it on since it doesn't drain the battery unless its in use. Thanks everyone (troll excluded).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes