Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 45,844 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Only Getting 'H' Signal Following Update

Tip us?
 
trenty12
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Only Getting 'H' Signal Following Update

Hi,

I updated to D80220D yesterday through the LG support tool, but i've noticed that im not seeing 'H+' displayed any more even in locations where I usually do see it.

Im on Three and the correct APN setting are in and ive got the network selection set to GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto.

Any ideas?
 
trenty12
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2013
Ok, so i've done some further investigating and after looking at the hidden menu *#*#4636#*#* i can see my signal cycling between HSPA and HSPAP which I assume is H and H+ respectively. But when it says HSPAP my icon stays on H and doesn't show H+....so now im even more confused. Its like im getting that signal but it is not displaying to me graphically.
 
davjan
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 481
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: willebroek

 
DONATE TO ME
On stock 4.4.2 rom on nexus 4 H+ is also showed as H

Verstuurd vanaf mijn LG-D802 met Tapatalk
 
dfr68
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2011
I have a D80220A Hong Kong international version and it doesn't show H+ never. In settings, it shows HSPAP sometimes... I think it is only a Rom issue, but the phone is working in H+ because of HSPAP

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
 
bukmba
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jul 2013
D80220A Croatia version, phone from Thailand. It does show H+ for me.

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes