Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Secure Boot Error

OP jamesbond_28_007

6th May 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #1  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Hi,

I am rooted and have a devs rom but all of a sudden cannot get in to recovery as I get 'Secure Boot Error'. Tried CWM auto install which apparently fixes this but then get 'failed to open aboot for reading'. So I seem stuck in a vicious error circle and need help!

Thanks.
6th May 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #2  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,653
 
2,350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Hi,

I am rooted and have a devs rom but all of a sudden cannot get in to recovery as I get 'Secure Boot Error'. Tried CWM auto install which apparently fixes this but then get 'failed to open aboot for reading'. So I seem stuck in a vicious error circle and need help!

Thanks.

Does downlaod mode work ?

Or is phone in fastboot mode ?
6th May 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #3  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

Hi,

I am rooted and have a devs rom but all of a sudden cannot get in to recovery as I get 'Secure Boot Error'. Tried CWM auto install which apparently fixes this but then get 'failed to open aboot for reading'. So I seem stuck in a vicious error circle and need help!

Thanks.

can you still boot into android?
6th May 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #4  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

can you still boot into android?

I still have a fully functional rom thankfully. Not sure if I'm in fastboot or not to be honest.
6th May 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #5  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

I still have a fully functional rom thankfully. Not sure if I'm in fastboot or not to be honest.

are you on kitkat by any chance, if so try AutoRec
Last edited by XxZombiePikachu; 6th May 2014 at 06:45 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #6  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

are you on kitkat by any chance

I'm on VDT - V14 Superlight (Kitkat 4.4.2). I've always been able to switch between Roms but this Rom seems to have 'deleted' my recovery.
6th May 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #7  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,653
 
2,350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007

I'm on VDT - V14 Superlight (Kitkat 4.4.2). I've always been able to switch between Roms but this Rom seems to have 'deleted' my recovery.

^then you might get it back via AutoRec, yes.
The Following User Says Thank You to bender_007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #8  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

^then you might get it back via AutoRec, yes.

What can I say. Bigger brains than I plus good people like you guys have sorted this issue. I'd never have come across that app. All is as it should be now. Thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to jamesbond_28_007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes