Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,524 Members 42,683 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Virus ?

Tip us?
 
khajit2412
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Most
Default [Q] Virus ?

Hello... I am sorry but I opened TWRP and wanted to flash Franco´s kernel but then suddenly showed up this: "installing a virus..."
Screen attached..
It kinda freaked me out. Could ANYONE help please?
Thanks..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140506_214541.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	251.1 KB
ID:	2729490  
 
khajit2412
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Most
Quote:
Originally Posted by khajit2412 View Post
Hello... I am sorry but I opened TWRP and wanted to flash Franco´s kernel but then suddenly showed up this: "installing a virus..."
Screen attached..
It kinda freaked me out. Could ANYONE help please?
Thanks..
Could this be the kernel file? I get "No connection" every time from then
 
GedBlake
Old
(Last edited by GedBlake; 6th May 2014 at 09:10 PM.)
#3  
GedBlake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 623
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by khajit2412 View Post
Could this be the kernel file? I get "No connection" every time from then
Hi, khajit2412...

What do you mean by "No connection"... Could you elaborate?

Oh... and don't worry about the virus message! That's just franco's dark sense of humour. It's part of the flashable updater-script.

Rgrds,
Ged.
"Good Judgement Comes with Experience, but Experience Comes from Bad Judgement."
~ anon. ~

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
~ Charles Dickens ~

Advent Vega: Android 4.1.2, build JZO54K - VegaBean Beta 6.
Nexus 7 'grouper': Android 4.4.4, build KTU84P - KitKat.
- with Xposed Framework and GravityBox.

I do NOT respond to technical queries via PM. If you have a question, please post it in the relevant thread.
 
khajit2412
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Most
Quote:
Originally Posted by GedBlake View Post
Hi, khajit2412...

What do you mean by "No connection"... Could you elaborate?

Oh... and don't worry about the virus message! That's just franco's dark sense of humour. It's part of the flashable installer script.

Rgrds,
Ged.
Thank you very much... I found out when I realized that the message appeared AFTER I started the installation.. Got connection working.. I think something´s wrong with router. Thank you anyway!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes