Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Cannot update official firmware

OP davidv26

7th May 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I have just bought a new Huawei P6 from China. It boots up with China Unicom logo and its firmware version is P6-T00V100R001C01B118. It got many chinese apps. I downloaded the official general version P6-U06V100R001C00B111 and put it into dload folder. However I could not be able to start upgrade. I have first tried to update from sd card but it keeps saying sd card not found (even though it is actually active in the storage settings). The second option was to force upgrade but a Chinese menu popped up which the available options translate to 'factory model,automatic test, hand test,single test, tested report, modify test option, delete MMC ,version information, return on the phone'. I decided to root the phone but still could not start the upgrade function. Any help with what can I do to bring the phone with an official general firmware?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140503_160552.jpg
Views:	157
Size:	254.2 KB
ID:	2729741   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140507_001531.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	263.6 KB
ID:	2729742  
7th May 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Gevgelija
Thanks Meter: 27
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
You should check this first
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2671114
Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
7th May 2014, 09:13 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidv26

I have just bought a new Huawei P6 from China. It boots up with China Unicom logo and its firmware version is P6-T00V100R001C01B118. It got many chinese apps. I downloaded the official general version P6-U06V100R001C00B111 and put it into dload folder. However I could not be able to start upgrade. I have first tried to update from sd card but it keeps saying sd card not found (even though it is actually active in the storage settings). The second option was to force upgrade but a Chinese menu popped up which the available options translate to 'factory model,automatic test, hand test,single test, tested report, modify test option, delete MMC ,version information, return on the phone'. I decided to root the phone but still could not start the upgrade function. Any help with what can I do to bring the phone with an official general firmware?

Thanks for you reply. As far as I can understand from that link, I have fallen a victim of a clone phone
11th May 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidv26

Thanks for you reply. As far as I can understand from that link, I have fallen a victim of a clone phone

I can see from the pictures it's a clone. Sorry, dude :/

Sent from a phone using an app.
11th May 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #5  
alex.79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 78
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lootjelo

I can see from the pictures it's a clone. Sorry, dude :/

Sent from a phone using an app.

It is not a clone, it is a Mobile version of P6.

HUAWEI Ascend P6 has three different version and they are:

1. P6-U06 Unicom version - GSM / WCDMA networks, one SIM and slot for SD card, metal case;

2. P6-T00 Mobile version - GSM / TD-SCDMA networks, one SIM adn slot for SD, metal case;

3. P6-C00 Telecom version - GSM / CDMA networks, dual SIM, without SD slot, plastic case with metal frame;


Quote:
Originally Posted by davidv26

I have just bought a new Huawei P6 from China. It boots up with China Unicom logo and its firmware version is P6-T00V100R001C01B118. It got many chinese apps. I downloaded the official general version P6-U06V100R001C00B111 and put it into dload folder. However I could not be able to start upgrade. I have first tried to update from sd card but it keeps saying sd card not found (even though it is actually active in the storage settings). The second option was to force upgrade but a Chinese menu popped up which the available options translate to 'factory model,automatic test, hand test,single test, tested report, modify test option, delete MMC ,version information, return on the phone'. I decided to root the phone but still could not start the upgrade function. Any help with what can I do to bring the phone with an official general firmware?

P6-T00 is for China mobile provider. You can't use it with firmware for P6-U06, they are different phones with different radio modules. You can use only firmware for P6-T00 which is without Google apps.
11th May 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex.79

It is not a clone, it is a Mobile version of P6.

HUAWEI Ascend P6 has three different version and they are:

1. P6-U06 Unicom version - GSM / WCDMA networks, one SIM and slot for SD card, metal case;

2. P6-T00 Mobile version - GSM / TD-SCDMA networks, one SIM adn slot for SD, metal case;

3. P6-C00 Telecom version - GSM / CDMA networks, dual SIM, without SD slot, plastic case with metal frame;




P6-T00 is for China mobile provider. You can't use it with firmware for P6-U06, they are different phones with different radio modules. You can use only firmware for P6-T00 which is without Google apps.

Nvm, I thought I saw something that my P6 didn't have, but in the right light I saw I was wrong :P

Sent from a phone using an app.
11th May 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex.79

It is not a clone, it is a Mobile version of P6.

HUAWEI Ascend P6 has three different version and they are:

1. P6-U06 Unicom version - GSM / WCDMA networks, one SIM and slot for SD card, metal case;

2. P6-T00 Mobile version - GSM / TD-SCDMA networks, one SIM adn slot for SD, metal case;

3. P6-C00 Telecom version - GSM / CDMA networks, dual SIM, without SD slot, plastic case with metal frame;




P6-T00 is for China mobile provider. You can't use it with firmware for P6-U06, they are different phones with different radio modules. You can use only firmware for P6-T00 which is without Google apps.



But I still think it is a clone. First of all when I made a factory reset, the Huawei logo disappeard and came as Mediatek. So it does not use a K3V2E chipset. And secondly when I took a picture and checked its details there is nothing listed under Maker and Model of the phone. And on the box it says it is P6-U06. Check the attached pics.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140509_211925.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	280.5 KB
ID:	2738425   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140509_212011.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	244.7 KB
ID:	2738426   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140509_212227.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	255.9 KB
ID:	2738427   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140510_141711.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	255.8 KB
ID:	2738428  
12th May 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Gevgelija
Thanks Meter: 27
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
It really does say P6-06 but it seems that it is not the case so I dont know what to say

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
12th May 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #9  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidv26

But I still think it is a clone. First of all when I made a factory reset, the Huawei logo disappeard and came as Mediatek. So it does not use a K3V2E chipset. And secondly when I took a picture and checked its details there is nothing listed under Maker and Model of the phone. And on the box it says it is P6-U06. Check the attached pics.

Unfortunately, you are correct; it is a clone. The Mediatek bootscreen is a dead give-away, I'm afraid.
14th May 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Will you ask for a refund?

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes