Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,708 Members 52,383 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Power button

Tip us?
 
DanGeorges
Old
#51  
DanGeorges's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 544
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cleveland
Quote:
Originally Posted by visvaram View Post
Whats your HBOOT version?
HBOOT-2.18.0000
RADIO - 1.35a.32.45.27
________________________________________
If the facts don't fit the theory, change the facts.
 
visvaram
Old
#52  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
I think my device is acting different from others may be its unique to my device.

I also noted my CID is 22222222 instead of 11111111 but my bootloader is unlocked and I can flash recovery and zip files. Is that an issue?

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
CWM works perfectly well for many people, it's a matter of taste. A lot of things don't seem to work well for you.

Sent from my Evita
 
timmaaa
Old
#53  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5287
Posts: 11,390
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by visvaram View Post
I think my device is acting different from others may be its unique to my device.

I also noted my CID is 22222222 instead of 11111111 but my bootloader is unlocked and I can flash recovery and zip files. Is that an issue?
Is what an issue? Your CID? No it shouldn't be.

Sent from my Evita
HTC Evita | CandyKat | Torched KK
S-off | 2.18 | TWRP 2.7.1.0
Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
visvaram
Old
#54  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Thanks for you response!! Still no luck!! Everything works but power button

I am on
HBOOT 2.18 (tried 2.14 and 2.15)
S-OFF
Radio 1.35a
CID - 22222222
Recovery : openrecovery-twrp-2.7.0.0-evita.img (tried 2.6.xx as well), all CMW versions has black out issues
ROM: many 4.4 and 4.3 (none works - only lock screen ON issue)

Any help??

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
Is what an issue? Your CID? No it shouldn't be.

Sent from my Evita
 
timmaaa
Old
#55  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5287
Posts: 11,390
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Is your power button not working at all? Or is your problem just that you need to hold it to power the phone on after it dies?

Sent from my Evita
HTC Evita | CandyKat | Torched KK
S-off | 2.18 | TWRP 2.7.1.0
Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
visvaram
Old
#56  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
When you say after dies you mean after 100% battery drain?? If so no thats not the issue.

Reboot -> loading ok -> Home screen -> Everything works fine -> Power button -> screen off/lock -> power button again -> Black screen with bottom button lights on -> Stays black until another reboot

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
Is your power button not working at all? Or is your problem just that you need to hold it to power the phone on after it dies?

Sent from my Evita
 
timmaaa
Old
#57  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5287
Posts: 11,390
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried running an RUU? That sounds a great deal like the current CM bug though, which affects all ROMs based on CM.

Sent from my Evita
HTC Evita | CandyKat | Torched KK
S-off | 2.18 | TWRP 2.7.1.0
Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
visvaram
Old
#58  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Yes, RUU works fine. I really excited to use 4.4

If CM is the issue I am wondering how it is working for others
I am ok to have 4.3 but none of them worked for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
Have you tried running an RUU? That sounds a great deal like the current CM bug though, which affects all ROMs based on CM.

Sent from my Evita
 
visvaram
Old
#59  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 56
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
All SENSE based ROM is working fine. Thanks for all of your help!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by visvaram View Post
Yes, RUU works fine. I really excited to use 4.4

If CM is the issue I am wondering how it is working for others
I am ok to have 4.3 but none of them worked for me.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes