MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] How to find a stock ROM? (for non-popular android phones)

28th April 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So is it possbile to find stock ROM somewhere on the phone or?
Cause i can't seem to find my phone's stock ROM anywhere on internet, any help?

Phone: BeeX M1D
28th April 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
http://beexmobile.com/support
6th May 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Still nothing :/
That doesn't help at all...
6th May 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bla31

That doesn't help at all...

Ever think of writing the company? Pretty sure if they don't have it on their support page, you're out of luck unless you can find another owner of the same phone that can get you a backup.
6th May 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Ever think of writing the company? Pretty sure if they don't have it on their support page, you're out of luck unless you can find another owner of the same phone that can get you a backup.

Can i sideload backup with ADB ?
6th May 2014, 08:21 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
No. You would need someone with a working system to make a backup with MTK Droid Tools and then you would use the SP Flash Tool to restore. There are tons of tutorials about how to do both. Just make sure you get the right drivers and follow the guide for your chipset.
7th May 2014, 06:30 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

No. You would need someone with a working system to make a backup with MTK Droid Tools and then you would use the SP Flash Tool to restore. There are tons of tutorials about how to do both. Just make sure you get the right drivers and follow the guide for your chipset.

My brother has this same phone, so can you help me fix mine?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank