FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Stock Rom][LB/UB] NEXPERIA ZR 4.3 10.4.B.0.569 Google Xperience (Port)

168 posts
Thanks Meter: 87
 
By ralf_waldo, Senior Member on 13th February 2014, 10:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th April 2014, 09:38 AM |#21  
ralf_waldo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ilko

hi

this is my current ROM. for now I can't boot into recovery by keys. I believe it has something to do with init.d.... anyway, is this wanted ?

Did you update the recovery?. What version is it?. The recovery in my rom works just fine. Please check you work again.

-ralf
 
 
10th April 2014, 04:14 AM |#22  
Ilko's Avatar
Senior Member
Funky town
Thanks Meter: 492
 
More
I think this has nothing to do with updating or not. I always use latest stuffs though when possible.

it's the philz one included in the ROM. I've also tried the one ported by @[NUT]. Same problem. It's not really disturbing, as long as I can boot into recovery by apps or menu.
10th April 2014, 10:12 AM |#23  
[NUT]'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cyberspace and the Universe
Thanks Meter: 8,937
 
Donate to Me
More
If the ROM is using XZDualRecovery and if it is using the XZDR.prop file to boot to recovery, it will help to remove it to have it recreated at the next boot.

Installing the latest version will also update the key nodes as of 2.7.115 and up.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to [NUT] For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 09:58 PM |#24  
Ilko's Avatar
Senior Member
Funky town
Thanks Meter: 492
 
More
many thanks, I had the v 2.7.101 and it has been fixed with the v2.7.115.

great work
7th May 2014, 10:48 AM |#25  
Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey,

Installed this ROM. Looks great! Only one concern, The camera shows a max resolution of 9MP only? Can anyone confirm on this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes