Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q][C5303][STOCK][LB] Root 'A.1.201' Oficial

OP jrwolf

7th May 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hi Guys,
Well I always keep my phone updated via "PC Companion" but after the horrible 4.3, it is impossible to work with, did the update to the '.201' but still the same crap, I wanted to put the 'CWM' to perform the 'root' and put a custom firmware.

Well here's some tutoring I have been followed but without success:

1.[Downgrading] http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658952
But it asks to perform the 'Unlock Bootloader' to not occur problems of type 'BE2/OTA/PCC'

Went to this:

2.[Unlock Bootloader] http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2354721
It prevents you to make a backup of your 'DRM keys'

3.[Backup DRM Key] http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292598
Ok but to perform this procedure needs root.

Ok! But my problem is how to perform root!

My questions are a noob, full of problems!
7th May 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,162
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
If you searched a bit futher you've seen this post of mine: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=10

TO USE FLASHTOOL OR TO FLASH ANY FTF FILE YOU DO NOT NEED AN UNLOCKED BOOTLOADER!!! ONLY FOR INSTALLING CUSTOM KERNELS AND ROMS LIKE CYANOGENMOD (THERE IS ONE OF LOCKED BOOTLOADERS TOO!!)

edit: Also post this in Q&A next time!!
7th May 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

If you searched a bit futher you've seen this post of mine: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=10

TO USE FLASHTOOL OR TO FLASH ANY FTF FILE YOU DO NOT NEED AN UNLOCKED BOOTLOADER!!! ONLY FOR INSTALLING CUSTOM KERNELS AND ROMS LIKE CYANOGENMOD (THERE IS ONE OF LOCKED BOOTLOADERS TOO!!)

edit: Also post this in Q&A next time!!

Tnks man! I will try!


Code:
Note:.If any moderator can move my post I am grateful!
Sorry for my mistake! noob
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes