TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Jolla Tablet Announced: The Second Sailfish OS Device

A little over a year ago, Jolla released its first smartphone with the brand new Jolla … more

Android One Devices Get Unofficial CM12 Port

Android One was initially announced right before Android Lollipop. By releasing these cheap, yet … more

WhatsApp Decides to Protect Your Data

When Facebook bought WhatsApp for the absurdly large sum of $19bn back in February, they took the tech … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xposed on stock rom?

OP SugBritt

7th May 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #1  
SugBritt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th May 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #2  
dicks93277's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SugBritt

Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I got to say it's damn easy...
I think Xposed is for stock rom and those who don't want to mod their apks by themselves..
You can give it a try, but is not always working...
7th May 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
SugBritt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Ok 😊 I'll give it a try!
Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th May 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I use Wanam Xposed and it works perfectly.
7th May 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #5  
mrnovanova's Avatar
Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 214
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SugBritt

Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

As long as you root the device. Cause you didn't mention it.
7th May 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #6  
SugBritt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Of course i rooted my S5..thats what i ment with the odin... 😉
Philstouch, Su, and Xposed works perfectly on my 6h old S5 ☺ and the stock is still there! Thanks my friends!


Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes