Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 51,898 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed on stock rom?

Tip us?
 
SugBritt
Old
#1  
SugBritt's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Xposed on stock rom?

Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
dicks93277
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 97
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SugBritt View Post
Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I got to say it's damn easy...
I think Xposed is for stock rom and those who don't want to mod their apks by themselves..
You can give it a try, but is not always working...
 
SugBritt
Old
#3  
SugBritt's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2011
Ok 😊 I'll give it a try!
Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
craigcrawford1988
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2010
I use Wanam Xposed and it works perfectly.
 
mrnovanova
Old
#5  
mrnovanova's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 989
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by SugBritt View Post
Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
As long as you root the device. Cause you didn't mention it.
 
SugBritt
Old
#6  
SugBritt's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2011
Of course i rooted my S5..thats what i ment with the odin... 😉
Philstouch, Su, and Xposed works perfectly on my 6h old S5 ☺ and the stock is still there! Thanks my friends!


Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more

Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more