True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more
Post Reply

Xposed on stock rom?

OP SugBritt

7th May 2014, 01:03 PM   |  #1  
SugBritt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th May 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #2  
dicks93277's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SugBritt

Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I got to say it's damn easy...
I think Xposed is for stock rom and those who don't want to mod their apks by themselves..
You can give it a try, but is not always working...
7th May 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #3  
SugBritt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Ok 😊 I'll give it a try!
Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th May 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I use Wanam Xposed and it works perfectly.
7th May 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #5  
mrnovanova's Avatar
Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 245
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SugBritt

Bad english but I'll hope i make my self understand ..
Brand new S5, but i want to set the dpi on some programs.. (appsettings) If i just use the odin, busybox, twrp and keeping the phone like that.. Is it possible to use xposed? No rom switching, I'll want it stock..

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

As long as you root the device. Cause you didn't mention it.
7th May 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #6  
SugBritt's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Of course i rooted my S5..thats what i ment with the odin... 😉
Philstouch, Su, and Xposed works perfectly on my 6h old S5 ☺ and the stock is still there! Thanks my friends!


Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes