FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

help with latest firmware

1st May 2014, 07:15 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 567
 
More
hey there guys just bought a australian optus p713 today and was wondering if you could point me to the latest firmware aviliable for this phone i dont care what country, but i just would like the latest,, thanks
 
 
1st May 2014, 07:43 AM |#2  
4Freedom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 356
 
More
hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by winxuser

hey here guys just bought a australian optus p713 today and was wondering if you could point me to the latest firmware aviliable for this phone i dont care what country, but i just would like the latest,, thanks

the latest for p713 is V10H avariable only in vietnam, in more country the latest os V10G

330 VNM/VIETNAM V10H LGP713 655.89 MiB

you can find the firmware here
http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=21
there are all firmware for L7 II,remember to check only LGP713 near the size of the download!
1st May 2014, 05:01 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 567
 
More
Thanks,,, how come there is no development for the p713???

Sent from my LG-P713 using XDA Free mobile app
1st May 2014, 06:14 PM |#4  
4Freedom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 356
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by winxuser

Thanks,,, how come there is no development for the p713???

Sent from my LG-P713 using XDA Free mobile app

i dont have your phone, but it's difficoult to have a rom without an unlocked bootloader and a custom recovery
2nd May 2014, 12:12 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 567
 
More
oh is the bootloader locked, what a shame,, hang on i thought u cant root if the bootlaoder is locked,,, my phone is rooted and its fully wokring root
Last edited by winxuser; 2nd May 2014 at 01:14 AM.
2nd May 2014, 12:48 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 567
 
More
also what happens if i go update recovery in the lg support tool


so trying this will do either nothing or brick my phone[ adb reboot oem-unlock ]
Last edited by winxuser; 2nd May 2014 at 01:06 AM.
3rd May 2014, 07:48 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 567
 
More
ok so i have used framaroot, SRSRoot, impactor and kingo all of them have failed to root this phone using v10H
3rd May 2014, 03:40 PM |#8  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
/
Thanks Meter: 311
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up exploit has been patched in new firmwares
Quote:
Originally Posted by winxuser

ok so i have used framaroot, SRSRoot, impactor and kingo all of them have failed to root this phone using v10H

you can try vroot (link and guide in my signature)
otherwise get older firmware i use C
7th May 2014, 05:55 PM |#9  
ezio68's Avatar
Member
Flag Tambov
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
not displayed as the attention to my post, I need 10 to add your Rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes