FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

help with latest firmware

2,233 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
By winxuser, Senior Member on 1st May 2014, 07:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
hey there guys just bought a australian optus p713 today and was wondering if you could point me to the latest firmware aviliable for this phone i dont care what country, but i just would like the latest,, thanks
 
 
1st May 2014, 07:43 AM |#2  
4Freedom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 383
 
More
hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by winxuser

hey here guys just bought a australian optus p713 today and was wondering if you could point me to the latest firmware aviliable for this phone i dont care what country, but i just would like the latest,, thanks

the latest for p713 is V10H avariable only in vietnam, in more country the latest os V10G

330 VNM/VIETNAM V10H LGP713 655.89 MiB

you can find the firmware here
http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=21
there are all firmware for L7 II,remember to check only LGP713 near the size of the download!
1st May 2014, 05:01 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
More
Thanks,,, how come there is no development for the p713???

Sent from my LG-P713 using XDA Free mobile app
1st May 2014, 06:14 PM |#4  
4Freedom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 383
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by winxuser

Thanks,,, how come there is no development for the p713???

Sent from my LG-P713 using XDA Free mobile app

i dont have your phone, but it's difficoult to have a rom without an unlocked bootloader and a custom recovery
2nd May 2014, 12:12 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
More
oh is the bootloader locked, what a shame,, hang on i thought u cant root if the bootlaoder is locked,,, my phone is rooted and its fully wokring root
2nd May 2014, 12:48 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
More
also what happens if i go update recovery in the lg support tool


so trying this will do either nothing or brick my phone[ adb reboot oem-unlock ]
3rd May 2014, 07:48 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
More
ok so i have used framaroot, SRSRoot, impactor and kingo all of them have failed to root this phone using v10H
3rd May 2014, 03:40 PM |#8  
IGGYVIP's Avatar
Senior Member
/
Thanks Meter: 327
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up exploit has been patched in new firmwares
Quote:
Originally Posted by winxuser

ok so i have used framaroot, SRSRoot, impactor and kingo all of them have failed to root this phone using v10H

you can try vroot (link and guide in my signature)
otherwise get older firmware i use C
7th May 2014, 05:55 PM |#9  
ezio68's Avatar
Member
Flag Tambov
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
not displayed as the attention to my post, I need 10 to add your Rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes