FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[Q] Storage problems using new CM ROM for Kit Kat

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By estimator1960, Junior Member on 1st May 2014, 03:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have just flashed the new CM Nightly Kit Kat on my rooted Razr M. Build # is: cm_xt907 userdebug 4.4.2 KOT 49H 6d188fd4d6 test -keys
Kernel is: 3.0.101-g5bd85a2. I was running an older CM Nightly version that was working well.

The problem I'm having now is an "insufficient storage" message when I try to download & install Google play store apps. When I check my internal memory, I see that I still have almost 500 mb. I cannot move apps from the internal storage to my SD card so what could be the problem all of the sudden?

Any feedback would be appreciated!
 
 
1st May 2014, 04:29 PM |#2  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,949
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estimator1960

I have just flashed the new CM Nightly Kit Kat on my rooted Razr M. Build # is: cm_xt907 userdebug 4.4.2 KOT 49H 6d188fd4d6 test -keys
Kernel is: 3.0.101-g5bd85a2. I was running an older CM Nightly version that was working well.

The problem I'm having now is an "insufficient storage" message when I try to download & install Google play store apps. When I check my internal memory, I see that I still have almost 500 mb. I cannot move apps from the internal storage to my SD card so what could be the problem all of the sudden?

Any feedback would be appreciated!

Did you "dirty flash" or "clean flash"? Anyway, I would just start over.

+Factory Reset
+Wipe everything except SDcard
+Format data
+Reboot Recovery
+Flash
___ROM
___GAPPS
+Reboot
Last edited by ATTACK; 1st May 2014 at 04:36 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ATTACK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 04:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Steeleville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATTACK

Did you "dirty flash" or "clean flash"? Anyway, I would just start over.

+Factory Reset
+Wipe everything except SDcard
+Format data
+Reboot Recovery
+Flash
___ROM
___GAPPS
+Reboot

By clean flash I take it to mean that I did do a wipe/factory reset, wiped cache, wiped dalvik cache...anyway...that's what I did before I flashed the new ROM.
1st May 2014, 04:57 PM |#4  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,949
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estimator1960

By clean flash I take it to mean that I did do a wipe/factory reset, wiped cache, wiped dalvik cache...anyway...that's what I did before I flashed the new ROM.

Dirty Flash = Wipe dalvik/cache only
Clean Flash = Factory Reset


Just try what I listed above for a fresh start and see if the problem persist.
1st May 2014, 05:18 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Steeleville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATTACK

Dirty Flash = Wipe dalvik/cache only
Clean Flash = Factory Reset


Just try what I listed above for a fresh start and see if the problem persist.

I will try that & report back with results.
Thanks!
5th May 2014, 02:58 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Steeleville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estimator1960

I will try that & report back with results.
Thanks!

I had the same results: Insufficient space on my internal memory. In desperation, I went back in to Clockwork recovery and re flashed my back up ROM.

Thanks for your help & suggestions, though!
7th May 2014, 05:59 PM |#7  
netizenmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
I'm using the latest version 0407 and I do not have any issues other than the backlight issue. I'm using Lux Dash which seems to help with the light dimming. Otherwise no issues.

Sent from my DROID RAZR M using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes