HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Storage problems using new CM ROM for Kit Kat

1st May 2014, 03:46 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Steeleville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I have just flashed the new CM Nightly Kit Kat on my rooted Razr M. Build # is: cm_xt907 userdebug 4.4.2 KOT 49H 6d188fd4d6 test -keys
Kernel is: 3.0.101-g5bd85a2. I was running an older CM Nightly version that was working well.

The problem I'm having now is an "insufficient storage" message when I try to download & install Google play store apps. When I check my internal memory, I see that I still have almost 500 mb. I cannot move apps from the internal storage to my SD card so what could be the problem all of the sudden?

Any feedback would be appreciated!
1st May 2014, 04:29 PM |#2  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,899
 
1,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estimator1960

I have just flashed the new CM Nightly Kit Kat on my rooted Razr M. Build # is: cm_xt907 userdebug 4.4.2 KOT 49H 6d188fd4d6 test -keys
Kernel is: 3.0.101-g5bd85a2. I was running an older CM Nightly version that was working well.

The problem I'm having now is an "insufficient storage" message when I try to download & install Google play store apps. When I check my internal memory, I see that I still have almost 500 mb. I cannot move apps from the internal storage to my SD card so what could be the problem all of the sudden?

Any feedback would be appreciated!

Did you "dirty flash" or "clean flash"? Anyway, I would just start over.

+Factory Reset
+Wipe everything except SDcard
+Format data
+Reboot Recovery
+Flash
___ROM
___GAPPS
+Reboot
Last edited by ATTACK; 1st May 2014 at 04:36 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ATTACK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2014, 04:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Steeleville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATTACK

Did you "dirty flash" or "clean flash"? Anyway, I would just start over.

+Factory Reset
+Wipe everything except SDcard
+Format data
+Reboot Recovery
+Flash
___ROM
___GAPPS
+Reboot

By clean flash I take it to mean that I did do a wipe/factory reset, wiped cache, wiped dalvik cache...anyway...that's what I did before I flashed the new ROM.
1st May 2014, 04:57 PM |#4  
ATTACK's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,899
 
1,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estimator1960

By clean flash I take it to mean that I did do a wipe/factory reset, wiped cache, wiped dalvik cache...anyway...that's what I did before I flashed the new ROM.

Dirty Flash = Wipe dalvik/cache only
Clean Flash = Factory Reset


Just try what I listed above for a fresh start and see if the problem persist.
1st May 2014, 05:18 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Steeleville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATTACK

Dirty Flash = Wipe dalvik/cache only
Clean Flash = Factory Reset


Just try what I listed above for a fresh start and see if the problem persist.

I will try that & report back with results.
Thanks!
5th May 2014, 02:58 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Steeleville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estimator1960

I will try that & report back with results.
Thanks!

I had the same results: Insufficient space on my internal memory. In desperation, I went back in to Clockwork recovery and re flashed my back up ROM.

Thanks for your help & suggestions, though!
7th May 2014, 05:59 PM |#7  
netizenmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 360
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I'm using the latest version 0407 and I do not have any issues other than the backlight issue. I'm using Lux Dash which seems to help with the light dimming. Otherwise no issues.

Sent from my DROID RAZR M using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes