Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,137 Members 49,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NuSenseSIX RC 2.5 MHL is not working.

Tip us?
 
ist337
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default NuSenseSIX RC 2.5 MHL is not working.

I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.
 
nrage23
Old
#2  
nrage23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 331
Posts: 1,003
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Richmond, VA
Quote:
Originally Posted by ist337 View Post
I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.
I have not updated to 2.5 but I can tell you it works on 2.1 with a verizon one max.
Phone:

LG G3 (Verizon)
HTC One Max (Verizon)

Tablet:

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2

Nvidia Shield Tablet


Retired Phones: HTC One M8, HTC One M7, Lg G2, Droid DNA, HTC Rezound, Droid Bionic, HTC Thunderbolt, HTC Evo 4g
Retired Tablets: Archos 5, Huwaei S7, Viewsonic G Tab, Acer A500, Asus Eee Pad Transformer, Galaxy 7 Plus, Nexus 10, Nexus 7 2013., Note 8.0, Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, Note 10.1 2014, Shield Portable
 
ist337
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Oh, I forgot, I have international One.
 
Flyhalf205
Old
#4  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,007
Posts: 3,876
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ist337 View Post
I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.
Come to think of it. It could. Go to my FlyKernel thread. Flash the insecure kernel and see if that fixes your problem.
HTC Thunderbolt > HTC Incredible > HTC Incredible 2 > HTC Rezound > HTC DNA > HTC One > HTC One Max
TO MY PHONE FUND!!!
My GitHub: https://github.com/Flyhalf205?tab=repositories
 
ist337
Old
(Last edited by ist337; 2nd May 2014 at 08:26 PM.) Reason: Tested kernels
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205 View Post
Come to think of it. It could. Go to my FlyKernel thread. Flash the insecure kernel and see if that fixes your problem.
Yes, it works on stock unsecured kernel from your kernel thread.

So, also I tried to see how it works on FlyKernel 1.0 and found, that if i plug in mhl adapter (already plugged in TV) into the phone when HDMI input in TV is not selected, it hangs the One and only adb reboot helps in that case. On FlyKernel 2.0 there is same issue. But when I choose HDMI on TV first and only after that connect the phone MHL output works normal.

And there are no such issues on your stock unsecured kernel. It shows that mhl connected when i choose hdmi input on TV and just shows nothing when i choose TV input. No freezes.
 
xepasus
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Tehran
yes i tested and it works on 2.1 Well...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more