Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

NuSenseSIX RC 2.5 MHL is not working.

1st May 2014, 08:08 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.
 
 
1st May 2014, 08:21 PM |#2  
nrage23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond, VA
Thanks Meter: 400
 
1,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ist337

I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.

I have not updated to 2.5 but I can tell you it works on 2.1 with a verizon one max.
1st May 2014, 08:30 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Oh, I forgot, I have international One.
2nd May 2014, 04:33 AM |#4  
Flyhalf205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Alabama
Thanks Meter: 6,552
 
4,507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ist337

I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.

Come to think of it. It could. Go to my FlyKernel thread. Flash the insecure kernel and see if that fixes your problem.
2nd May 2014, 07:23 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Come to think of it. It could. Go to my FlyKernel thread. Flash the insecure kernel and see if that fixes your problem.

Yes, it works on stock unsecured kernel from your kernel thread.

So, also I tried to see how it works on FlyKernel 1.0 and found, that if i plug in mhl adapter (already plugged in TV) into the phone when HDMI input in TV is not selected, it hangs the One and only adb reboot helps in that case. On FlyKernel 2.0 there is same issue. But when I choose HDMI on TV first and only after that connect the phone MHL output works normal.

And there are no such issues on your stock unsecured kernel. It shows that mhl connected when i choose hdmi input on TV and just shows nothing when i choose TV input. No freezes.
Last edited by ist337; 2nd May 2014 at 08:26 PM. Reason: Tested kernels
7th May 2014, 06:46 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Wink
yes i tested and it works on 2.1 Well...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes