How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

NuSenseSIX RC 2.5 MHL is not working.

OP ist337

1st May 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.
1st May 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #2  
nrage23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond, VA
Thanks Meter: 354
 
1,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ist337

I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.

I have not updated to 2.5 but I can tell you it works on 2.1 with a verizon one max.
1st May 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Oh, I forgot, I have international One.
2nd May 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #4  
Ƒłƴнαł205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 6,336
 
4,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ist337

I don't have the rights to post in ROM thread, so i leave it here. MHL connection is not working in NuSenseSIX RC 2.5. In earlier versions I haven't tried. May be this problem is in its kernel.

Come to think of it. It could. Go to my FlyKernel thread. Flash the insecure kernel and see if that fixes your problem.
2nd May 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Come to think of it. It could. Go to my FlyKernel thread. Flash the insecure kernel and see if that fixes your problem.

Yes, it works on stock unsecured kernel from your kernel thread.

So, also I tried to see how it works on FlyKernel 1.0 and found, that if i plug in mhl adapter (already plugged in TV) into the phone when HDMI input in TV is not selected, it hangs the One and only adb reboot helps in that case. On FlyKernel 2.0 there is same issue. But when I choose HDMI on TV first and only after that connect the phone MHL output works normal.

And there are no such issues on your stock unsecured kernel. It shows that mhl connected when i choose hdmi input on TV and just shows nothing when i choose TV input. No freezes.
Last edited by ist337; 2nd May 2014 at 09:26 PM. Reason: Tested kernels
7th May 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Wink
yes i tested and it works on 2.1 Well...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes